Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos

Latest News

  • Kodee Brown returns to racing this Saturday night at the Perth Motorplex, the start of the 21st year at the venue, commencing with the Shannons Power Palooza, which show cases the entire venue, with Drag Racing and Burn Outs, along with the Speedway, which is expected to attract a near capacity crowd.
  • Newly crowned Tasmanian Late Model Champion Tim Pyke has only one regret when it comes to his speedway racing, and that is, he wishes he had started racing earlier but he is certainly making up for lost time.
  • It was a quiet and unassuming start for Clint Noakes at the Perth Motorplex on Saturday night, returning to full time racing in a Late Model for the first time since 2012.
  • Late Models are regarded as one of the biggest classes in the world of speedway, and thanks to the Late Model Racing of Western Australia association, they are once again providing young racers with the opportunity to sample the class through their Junior Development Program.
  • Kodee Brown was able to show glimpses of the form which took him to a National Late Model crown, but ultimately the night would end on the infield, when he took part in the final rounds of the USA v WA Late Model Invasion Tour, at Albany’s Attwell Park.
  • Ultimately it was a bridge too far for Kodee Brown when he failed to make the A Main of the Australian Late Model Championship, at the Perth Motorplex in Western Australia.
  • Kodee Brown has not given up chances of winning then Australian Late Model Championship, but will need divine intervention to make it a reality similar to 1971 Miracle Mile winner, Mount Eden, when he takes part in the final night of competition on Saturday night, at the Perth Motorplex.
  • It is going to be a long way back for Kodee Brown, after mechanical woes stopped the former National Champion for taking part in Qualifying and his first heat race at the Perth Motorplex on Wednesday night, the opening night of the Australian Late Model Championship.
  • The Australian Late Model Championship will return to Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool in 2021, after the South West Victorian venue was announced as the host track earlier this week.
  • Kodee Brown is all set for the Australian Late Model Championship which commences this Wednesday at the Perth Motorplex.
  • Kodee Brown was more than happy with his return to racing at the Perth Motorplex on Thursday night, before a huge crowd at the Boxing Day event for Late Models.
  • The much anticipated return of former National and State Late Model Champion, Kodee Brown, is almost over, as he is set to battle against another big field of Late Model competitors this Thursday night at the Perth Motorplex.
  • The race season for the speedway Late Model Howe Automotive Race Team got underway this past weekend with a fourth-place feature race result at the prestigious Premier Speedway Warrnambool. Driver Will Lamb was on the pace in the feature race event where the top four cars were separated by less than a couple of seconds as they crossed the finish line.
  • Texan Tyler Erb is a spectacular new addition to the Ultimate Sydney Speedweek Series for Late Models at Valvoline Raceway Parramatta this summer!
  • Trapp wins Round 2 in Toowoomba
  • An incredible line-up of contracted Late Model Sedan drivers has been confirmed for the second annual Hi-Tec Oils Ultimate Speedway Challenge.
  • It had more drama, more action and more plot twists than a Bruce Willis “Die Hard” movie and Paul Stubber survived a Hollywood blockbuster Australian Late Model Championship A-Main to become the new national champion.
  • Over the past two weeks the race fans at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway have been treated to two entertaining nights of Late Model racing with two different main event winners in the latest South Australian Late Model Association (SALMA) sanctioned events.
  • Last Saturday night (January 5) the Timmis Speedway at Mildura hosted the most recent South Australian Late Model Association (SALMA) club event with 8 drivers fronting for action. With the meeting being staged in Victoria the small South Australian contingent was joined by a couple of Victorians along with Queenslander Brett Watson, who was competing at his first SALMA show of the 2018/19 season.
  • After declaring that the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway wasn’t one of his favourites at his last outing at the venue Tasmanian Callum Harper put any concerns, he may have to rest last Saturday night as he won the Ultimate Pink Night Late Model A-Main in dominating fashion. Following an opening lap pile-up, the race then ran flag to flag and at the completion of 20 laps Harper established a new 20 lap track record.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Whyalla Speedway Club
  • Riverland Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Thursday, November 5, 2020

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020

  • Pithara Speedway
  • Cairns Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Riverland Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Saturday, November 14, 2020

  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Friday, November 20, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 28, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway