Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos

Latest News

  • Australian Dirt Modified champion Kevin Britten delivered yet another dazzling display at Archerfield Speedway when he raced to victory in the Queensland Championship on Saturday night (January 23). Having qualified on the third row for the 30-lap championship feature race, Britten spent the early laps in a dice with Scott Cannon before launching his raid on the leaders that would ultimately be resolved three laps from home when Britten charged underneath Mark Robinson to snatch the lead and the championship. Robinson remained second at the flag, with a late-race spin from David Clark elevating Cannon back into the top three.
  • After a few hectic and weeks of Sprintcar action at Archerfield Speedway, this weekend will see Dirt Modifieds in the spotlight as they contest the 2020/2021 Queensland Championship on Saturday night (January 23). Over 20 competitors from Queensland and interstate have nominated for the event, with five national championship winners amongst the entries for an event that doubles as the opening round of the annual 5 Star Series that is contested across the country. Also on the program will be Compact Speedcars, Microsprints, Open Sedans and Stockcars, with Legend Cars also featuring in what will be their Archerfield competition debut.
  • The Christmas-New Year period is certainly an exciting time for everyone, especially when you are a speedway fan, and Hession’s Auto Parts Grafton Speedway has two nights – December 28 and January 2 – of exciting speedway action on show that is going to be headlined by the V8 Dirt Modifieds.
  • There was action aplenty throughout last Saturday night’s seventh 2019-20 season race meeting at Hession’s Auto Parts Grafton Speedway.
  • After last month’s previous race meeting was forced to be cancelled due to wet weather, the Hession’s Auto Parts Grafton Speedway is set to return to action this Saturday night with a hot field of classes ready to put on a show for race fans.
  • There is no question that youngster Blake Eveleigh was one of the surprise packets to come out of last weekend’s Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway.
  • It was a case of close but not close enough for Mark Robinson following his hard-fought second-place finish in last weekend’s Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway.
  • An Australian speedway first was achieved at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway (NSW) during tonight’s Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship finale, when Kevin Britten sensationally became the first driver to claim five Australian Championship wins in a row.
  • Kevin Britten, at the relatively tender age of 26, became an immortal in the sport of V8 Dirt Modified racing tonight at Valvoline Raceway Parramatta in annexing his fifth consecutive Australian title.
  • The 2019-20 season Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship that is to be held later this month at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway in NSW has excitingly attracted a record field of drivers.
  • The second round of the 5 Star Dirt Series, which doubled as the annual Australia Day Cup, was run and won over the weekend at Lismore Speedway in northern NSW and it was local Mitchell Randall who came away with the spoils.
  • Veteran Andrew Pezzutti romped to victory in last Wednesday night’s eighth running of the annual Paul Britten 44 Memorial at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway in the most spectacular of fashions.
  • Four-time Australian Dirt Modified champion Kevin Britten was utterly unstoppable at Ausdeck Archerfield Speedway on Saturday night (November 9), trouncing a small field to win the 25-lap feature race. In what was an emphatic start to his season, Britten never looked likely to lose, shrugging off a series of restarts to lead every lap and ultimately finish ahead of David Clark, who started alongside Britten on the front row but found himself shuffled back in the early going before clawing his back onto the podium. Having scored a Modlite feature race win seven days earlier, Terry Leerentveld proved his versatility with a strong run into third place.
  • With Sprintcars dominating the speedway landscape, it is easy to overlook those competitors whose performances in other categories rank them amongst the very best the sport has to offer, and this Saturday night (March 24) will see two such competitors in action at Ausdeck Patios Archerfield Speedway when Kevin Britten and Liam Williams hit the track. Despite a vastly reduced racing schedule this season, Britten journeyed to Heartland Raceway in Moama two weekends ago and spanked a very strong field to retain his Australian Dirt Modified Championship crown. Like Britten, Formula 500 ace Liam Williams is a three-time and current national champion who has been a class above his rivals with a consistency that is as impressive to witness as it is dispiriting to those trying to find a way to beat him.
  • This Saturday night (March 11) the Murray Machining and Sheds Speedway at Murray Bridge will host the South Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship that will incorporate Round 2 of the 5 Star Dirt Series supported by Speedway Australia. The event will also pay tribute to one of South Australia’s longest serving Hot Rod / Dirt Modified competitors as the Title will be part of the Ross Wright Memorial night that will also include both 360 and 410ci Sprintcars.
  • Multi Australian Champion Tim Morse made a successful return to racing when he took out the V8 Dirt Modified Lord Mayor’s Cup at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway Saturday night.
  • WHEN Queensland speedway driver Kevin Britten says this summer he is looking for a repeat of last season's success, that is a mighty big statement.
  • ENTRIES for Saturday night’s (November 5) V8 Dirt Modified Lord Mayor’s Cup at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway have been bolstered with the return of five times Australian Champion Tim Morse who is on the comeback trail.
  • Nominations are now open for Round One of the Five Star Dirt Series/ Queensland V8 Dirt Modified Championship. This year’s event will be held at the Fraser Shores Maryborough Speedway on November 26.
  • Dirt Modifieds Australia are saddened to learn of the recent passing of long-time competitor, car owner and crew member Graeme Gillespie.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, January 30, 2021

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Thursday, February 4, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Friday, February 5, 2021

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 6, 2021

  • Riverland Speedway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021

  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Wayville Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Nyora Speedbowl
  • Thursday, February 18, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Friday, February 19, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway