A jQuery Twitter Ticker | Tutorialzine demo

Speedway Tweets


Latest News

  • In what was a dramatic finish in Round 3 of the Chariots of Thunder Sprintcar Series at Darwin’s Northline Speedway Jamie Veal claimed the “Defend The Top End” 30 lap finale. After transferring from the B-Main James McFadden stormed to a runner-up finish while Steven Lines finished third in a blanket finish.
  • Following a season on the sidelines, Hobart, Tasmania-based 410 Sprintcar racer Shaun Dobson is raring to make his comeback at the beginning of the upcoming 2019-20 season, with his break having well and truly reinvigorated him.
  • Pakenham and Ferntree Gully racers Dale Morrison and Lee Beach combined as aa team to win this years 3 Hour Endurance motorsport race at Alexandra Speedway with their combination of good ole’ XF Ford Falcon’s out lasting a long list of fancied teams in a frenetic finish to the event where leaders dropped out of the way and the strategy of Morrison and Beach played it’s part in seeing them, in the front spot at the right time with a lap up their sleeve.
  • After two completed rounds of the 2019 Chariots of Thunder Series at the Northline Speedway in Darwin Danny Reidy leads the point score ahead of Ryan Jones and Jamie Veal.
  • An incredible line-up of contracted Late Model Sedan drivers has been confirmed for the second annual Hi-Tec Oils Ultimate Speedway Challenge.
  • Warrnambool’s Jamie Veal bounced back after the disappointment of night 1 as he dominated Round 2 of the Chariots of Thunder Sprintcar Series, that incorporated the Tri-Star Cup, at the Northline Speedway in Darwin on Saturday night. After trailing pole sitter Ryan Jones early in the 30-lap final it didn’t take Veal long to work his way into the lead and he was untroubled as he lapped up to sixth position on an extremely slick racetrack.
  • Mount Gambier’s Steven Lines has survived a torrid opening night of the Chariots of Thunder Series at Darwin’s Northline Speedway winning Red Nose Round 1 ahead of Jackson Delamont and Danny Reidy.
  • After the success of last season’s introduction of local club championship series for various divisions that saw an instant increase in car numbers, the Modified Sedans division in Toowoomba is set for a huge season with the return of the Steering & Suspension Warehouse Toowoomba Club Championship Series to be held at Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway during the upcoming 2019/20 speedway season.
  • :: Modified Sedans
  • :: Street Stock
  • A new season has led to new developments for 410 Sprintcar outfit Whyalla Earthworks Racing, with the Whyalla, South Australia-based team significantly bolstered ahead of their upcoming Chariots of Thunder campaign at Darwin’s Northline Speedway.
  • Over the next two weekends a strong representation from the “South Aussie Posse” will head north to contest the 2019 Chariots of Thunder Sprintcar Series at the Northline Speedway in Darwin. In all a total of 8 South Australian drivers will compete in the four-night tournament including leading stars such as World Series Sprintcars Champion Steven Lines, Ryan Jones, Matt Egel, Daniel Pestka, Brock Hallett and Glen Sutherland.
  • KNOXVILLE, Iowa (August 10, 2019) – In 2017, Connecticut’s David Gravel scored a perfect 500 score at the Knoxville Nationals and was the odds-on favorite heading into Saturday. That race ended for him with mechanical woes. Two years later, the Watertown, Connecticut, driver is the 59th Annual NOS Energy Drink Knoxville Nationals presented by Casey’s General Stores champion! In 2016, Jason Johnson scored a remarkable victory in the same race, and Saturday night, the Jason Johnson Racing #41 team celebrated their second such win in a classic case of a team coming together at the right time.
  • KNOXVILLE, Iowa (August 9, 2019) – FVP “Hard Knox” Night lived up to its name Friday at Knoxville Raceway! Kerry Madsen prevailed in the event that saw the top four drivers lock themselves into Saturday night’s 59th Annual NOS Energy Drink Knoxville Nationals presented by Casey’s General Stores $150,000 to win finale. Logan Schuchart, Shane Stewart and Dominic Scelzi joined Madsen, and will start in spots 21-24 in Saturday’s main event.
  • Robbie Farr added yet another State Title to his resume as he captured the 2019 Bens Tree Service Northern Territory Sprintcar Title at Darwin’s Northline Speedway. Farr took the lead shortly after a mid-race caution from early race leader Ryan Jones and from that point he wasn’t headed as he defeated an impressive Danny Reidy and local racer Danny Porter.
  • KNOXVILLE, Iowa (August 8, 2019) – Another great night of racing ended at the Knoxville Raceway with Connecticut’s David Gravel in Victory Lane. The driver of the Jason Johnson Racing #41 will start next to Wednesday high-point driver Aaron Reutzel in Saturday’s $150,000 finale of the 59th Annual NOS Energy Drink Knoxville Nationals presented by Casey’s General Stores. Thursday’s Fraternal Order of Eagles Night #2 saw a lot of twists and turns!
  • KNOXVILLE, Iowa (August 7, 2019) – Trey Starks picked a great time to win his first ever main event at the Knoxville Raceway! The Puyallup, Washington native held off a strong field at Knoxville Raceway Wednesday to take home the $12,000 Brandt Professional Agriculture Night #1 of the 59th Annual NOS Energy Drink Knoxville Nationals presented by Casey’s General Stores. Aaron Reutzel found himself on top of the point standings, topping the 53-car field with 487 points, ahead of Tim Kaeding (466) and Paul McMahan (465).
  • The clock is ticking and the new Victorian Street Stock Series (VSSS) is fast approaching with a November kick off seeming like it is just a few sleeps away and for business owners a last chance opportunity to be involved is available.
  • This Saturday night August the 10th will see Alexandra Speedway warm up dirt track fans with hot on track action in the annual $2000 to win 3 Hour Enduro for Speedway Sedans headlining the afternoon and early evening event that includes support from some hard charging Junior Sedan racers. Last season’s lap record breaking brothers Damien and Brendan Miller are back to defend in a field full of super combinations.
  • The second of the two winter meetings scheduled for Gillman Speedway, on Saturday 10 August 2019, has been cancelled, again due to a lack of nominations.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, August 24, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, September 13, 2019

  • Cairns Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Cairns Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 12, 2019

  • Riverland Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019

  • Collie Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 2, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
Untitled 1