• A highly class field will assemble at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool for the running of the Dutton Garage Australian Speedcar Championship as presented by Dream Multi-Media on February 28 and 29, 2020.

    The 2020 Australian Speedcar Championship is proudly presented by Dutton Garage and Dream Multi and will be held from Friday February 28, 2020 to Saturday February 29, 2020.

    A total of 46 entries were received with the field now having been reduced to 45 due to the unfortunate withdrawal of Queensland’s Callum Walker with an unforeseen issue with the Q35 Challenger/Toyota meaning they will not make the journey South.

    The entry list is littered with Stars, with defending Champion Dayne Kingshott set to put the Title he won at the Perth Motorplex last year on the line in his A1 Esslinger powered Spike Chassis combination.

    The Western Australian star, will be joined in the field by 2017-18 National Champion Kaidon Brown who is fresh off an appearance at the famed Chili Bowls in the United States, where he recorded a very impressive C-Main finish.

    Super Star New Zealander, Michael Pickens, will make the trek across the ditch to campaign his New Zealand Title winning machinery as he goes in search of a second Australian Championship to sit alongside the one he captured during the 2015-16 season. Pickens will be aboard the 1NZ King Chassis, backed by a Toyota power plant.

    Another former National Champion, Nathan Smee, is also amongst the entrants as he looks to break an Aussie Title winning drought, that has now extended into a tenth season, with the 2009-10 Champ, always being a threat at Warrnambool and he is set to make a statement abord the N14 Spike/Fontana.

    American Star and 2019 World of Outlaws Sprintcar Series Rookie of the Year – Carson Macedo, is no stranger to Premier Speedway, however the 2020 Australian Speedcar Championship will be his first visit to Warrnambool in a Speedcar.

    Macedo was the dominant force in Sydney in the Speedcar Division over the Christmas – New Year period against some quality opposition and he will be looking to replicate that form next week.

    Having finished second in 2014 at Speedway City in Adelaide and third on three other occasions in the Australian Speedcar Championship, Alex Bright is another of the American visitors that will be super keen to see the coveted A1 leave our shores.

    Bright will be in the W4 Esslinger powered entry and has to be considered as one of the favorites leading into the event as he aims to become the first American since Rico Abreu led home Brady Bacon and Nathan Smee in Brisbane in 2017 to win the Australian Championship.

    A duo of American competitors will suit up for Victorian based car owner Mike Griffiths.

    Oklahoma’s Michelle Decker will form one half of the two-pronged Griffith’s backed American attack, with the USAC Western State Feature Winner being joined by Shannon McQueen from Bakersfield, California in a pair of Simpson Race Products backed entries.

    Rounding out the International entrants is Auckland, New Zealand’s Kaleb Currie who will pilot the Hardwyer Motorsport S6 entry with support of the Speedway Shop.

    Having won the Beasley Family Memorial at Sungold Stadium on January 5, Matt Jackson will come to the Australian Championship brimming with confidence, albeit with a different team to that which he tasted success just under two months ago.

    Troy Jenkins aboard the N78 entry, returns to right some wrongs from January 5, while the strong Victorian contingent headed up by Travis Mills, Mitch Whiting, Domain Ramsay, Andy Pearce and Justin McMinn will enjoy the familiar surrounds of Sungold Stadium.

    With entrants from the USA, New Zealand and a majority of the Australian States and Territories, the 2020 Australian Speedcar Championship will be a hotly contested wide open affair.

    Tickets for the Australian Speedcar Championship are currently available via www.premierspeedway.com.au.

    On-line sales will cease at midnight on Thursday February 27, 2020 with nightly ticket sales available from gate opening at 4pm on Race Days.

    The entry list is:

    A1 Dayne Kingshott
    1NZ Michael Pickens (NZ)
    W4j Alex Bright (USA)
    S6 Kaleb Currie (NZ)
    W7 Tom Payet
    V88 Jack Day
    V9 Matthew Balcombe
    V10 Travis Mills
    V10m Caleb Mills
    N11 Jay Waugh
    T12 Fred Freeman
    V12 Justin McMinn
    N14 Nathan Smee
    V15 Andy Pearce
    V17 Mitch Whiting
    V21 Adam Wallis
    V22 Joe Lostitch
    W23 Glen Mears
    N24 Clint Leibhardt
    V26 Taylor Gore
    W26 Keenan Fleming
    V27 Dillon Ghent
    N34 Jeffrey Burns
    V39 Nick Parker
    N40 Dave Lambert
    Q41w Glenn Wright
    N42 Warren Ferguson
    N51 Michael Stewart
    V55 Toby Smith
    N57 Harley Smee
    S57 Robert Heard
    S71 Troy Ware
    V71r Domain Ramsay
    V72 Glen Shaw
    V75c Shannon McQueen (USA)
    V75ok Michelle Decker (USA)
    N78 Troy Jenkins
    S83 Brett Ireland
    S88 Todd Wigzell
    V88 Craig Smith
    Q89 Rusty Whittaker
    T91 Brock Webster
    N97 Matt Jackson
    V97 Kaidon Brown
    N99 Carson Macedo (USA)

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Cairns Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, November 14, 2024

  • NAPA Speedway
  • Friday, November 15, 2024

  • NAPA Speedway