• The Grand Final of the Ultimate Sprintcar Championship will be decided this Saturday night at Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway. The ‘Sedl Earthmoving’ Ultimate Grand Final featuring Sprintcars, Super Sedan and Speedcars shapes up as one race meeting you don’t want to miss.

    The Queensland Speedway Spares Ultimate Sprintcar Championship will be contested and a field of 40 Sprintcars has nominated which includes Lockie McHugh the current Australian and NSW Champion for the grand final which pays $5,000 to win the 30 lap feature.

    McHugh returns to HI-Tec-Oils Speedway for the first time as the new Aussie Champ, becoming the first Queenslander to win the National Championship outside of Queensland and making history becoming the third Queenslander to do so Todd Wanless was the first in 1996 and Andrew Scheuerle in 2019 both in Brisbane.

    The points in the Championship are close which will make for some competitive racing. McHugh sits on top of the points race on 466, Luke Oldfield on 434, Canberra's Michael Stewart on 428 and Toowoomba's Nick Whell in fourth on 406.

    There is a high quality field set to arrive in Toowoomba on Saturday night, with the ever popular Jy Corbet fresh from a win in Sydney recently. Add Toowoomba's Tarhlea Apelt who is in good form having her first Sprintcar win in the C Dash in Gladstone last weekend. Cody Maroske also on the list this weekend there's Harry Stewart on double duties driving both the Sprintcar and Speedcar after winning the Speedcar feature in Gladstone last weekend.

    If you add Randy Morgan, Jaydon Peacock and Cody O'Connell to the mix and you have a great mix of talent that will undoubtedly put on a show in their last appearance in Toowoomba for the 2023/24 Summer. Sydney's Jessie Attard and Michael Saller will also make the drive to Toowoomba this weekend as will Michael Stewart along with Ben Atkinson Senior from Darwin.

    22 Super Sedans will contest the Grand Final of the Ultimate Super Sedan Championship featuring the Afco Shock Doctor Roll-A-Dice Dash along with 26 Speedcars for the Grand Final of the GSA Advanced Machining Ultimate Speedcar Championship.
    Gates open at 3pm with hot laps and qualifying from 4.30pm and racing from 6pm. Tickets are available now, via the Toowoomba Speedway website. 3 premiere divisions of Australian Speedway all on the same program this Saturday night means this is one race meeting not to be missed.

    This event will be live streamed on Clay-Per-View.

    Massive thanks to all our USC sponsors:

    Queensland Speedway Spares
    Darling Downs Fabricating
    Toowoomba Ice
    BK Trading
    92.9 Voice FM
    SEDL Earthmoving
    Sprint Shack
    Nutrend Quality Homes
    Channel 7 Toowoomba
    JFE Group
    Menz Trading & Hire
    Dondex Sheds, Garages & Carports
    Cush Clothing

    Here’s the entire list of nominations for this weekends Sedl Earthmoving Ultimate Grand Final.

    Sprintcars (40)

    A1 Lachlan McHugh
    Q2 Brent Kratzmann
    Q8 Nathan Pronger
    Q10 Adam Butler
    NQ10 Jy Corbet
    Q11 Jason Burton
    NQ11 Harry Dixon
    Q12 James Kennedy
    NS14 Michael Stewart
    Q15 James Matthews
    Q16 Cody Maroske
    Q17 Luke Oldfield
    Q21 Nic Whell
    Q24 Tony Bridge
    NQ24 Ryan Potts
    Q32 Mitch Gowland
    NQ32 David Kenway
    Q41 Daniel Bridge
    NQ47 Erin Vanderreyden
    Q49 Cody O’Connell
    Q51 Tim Farrell
    Q53 Kaydon Iverson
    Q54 Randy Morgan
    NQ54 Richard Morgan
    Q55 Jayden Peacock
    N55 Jessie Attard
    N56 Michael Saller
    Q60 Dan Moes
    Q74 Brodie Tulloch
    NQ75 Tim Harris
    Q78 Andrew Corbet
    N78 Kobi Wright
    NQ85 Jason Rae
    Q86 Luke Manttan
    N86 Ben Atkinson
    Q90 Anthony Lambert
    Q95 Tyler Stralow
    Q96 Harry Stewart
    NS96 Brett Hobson
    Q97 Tarhlea Apelt

    Super Sedans (22)

    A1 Darren Kane
    Q1 Brad Pascoe
    N1 Mat Pascoe
    N3 Tania Smith
    T3 David Nichols
    V3 Mick Nicola
    RK3 Matt Williams
    B4 Sam Hughes
    B6 Zac Pascoe
    B8 Graeme Rangihuna
    B10 Steve Jordan
    Q26 Sean Black
    LV26 Brad White
    N29 Zac Brims
    Q33 Justin Randall
    V36 Todd Atkins
    GL39 Bob McCosker
    LV42 Michael Taylor
    Q44 Trent Wilson
    B48 JJ Hamilton
    N77 Hayden Brims
    C98 Michael Hally

    Speedcars (26)

    N5 Nathan Smee
    Q6 Darren Vine
    Q7 Harry Stewart
    Q8 Scott Doyle
    Q10 Chris Moor
    Q12 Max Bevan
    Q13 Tony Stephen
    Q15 Adrian Mildenhall
    Q17 Damien Wise
    Q22 Scott Farmer
    Q23 Casey O’Connell
    Q24 Ty Horne
    Q35 Michael Kendall
    Q39 Tim Devine
    Q43 Boyd Chaffey
    Q45 Tom Clauss
    Q58 Rusty Whittaker
    Q62 Brent Aprile
    Q70 Luke Williams
    S71 Troy Ware
    Q81X Brad Dawson
    82J Jack Bell
    Q84 Chris Pidgeon
    Q93 Nic McDowell
    V97 Kaidon Brown
    Q98 Andrew Roeser
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway