• Speedway Sedans WA wish to advise that both the WA Super Sedan Title and the WA Production Sedan Title will be postponed due to the Federal Governments announcement of Static Non Essential Gatherings of 500 plus persons.

    Speedway Sedans WA, the Albany Speedway Club and the Bunbury Car Club were prepared to try a whole range of ideas to ensure the events took place, both of which would have been conducted without spectators. It has become apparent in recent days, before these events are set to be conducted, that number will most likely be reduced, making the titles unworkable.

    Speedway is a family sport, and despite very healthy entry lists for both events, Speedway Sedans WA recognise that the health and well-being of the participants and officials is paramount, and also that there was an increasing request by drivers to defer the events as competitors would like the support of family and friends at the events, something which had been outlined to them would not be possible.

    Speedway Sedans WA can announce, that with the postponement of both events, all entrants will receive full refunds of their nomination fee.

    The events have been rescheduled with the 2019/2020 WA Production Sedan Title to be held at the Make Smoking History Bunbury Speedway on Saturday, 3 October 2020 and Sunday, 4 October 2020. The WA Super Sedan Title will be held on either Saturday, 24 October 2020 or Saturday, 31 October 2020 at the Albany Speedway. The date for the Super Sedan Title is to be confirmed subject to another major event to be held in Western Australia, which also needs to be rescheduled. These dates are of course subject to a relaxing of current civilian restrictions placed by the Federal and State Governments.

    Speedway Sedans WA, hopes that everyone understands this decision was not taken lightly and thanks both venues for their support in rescheduling to later in 2020, when it is hoped this un-precedented crisis is more manageable. It is also recognised that it is highly unusual to run a State Title outside of the season in progress, but it would also be agreed, currently we live in highly unusual times, with current laws in place the strictest place on civilians in peace time in more than a century.

    If the current situation has not changed or improved by the October dates selected, the Titles will be cancelled for the 2019/2020 season.

    Press Release Courtesy of Speedway Sedans Western Australia.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 11, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway