• The upcoming SSA Inc National Super Sedan Title will be the 49th running of the event. A star studded list of drivers will be all trying to add their names to an elite and prestigious list of previous winners.
    Although Mount Gambier have held a number of National Titles, this will only be the second time they’ve hosted the SSA National Super Sedan Title.

    The last time was back in 1999 when New South Welshman Ron Pyne won the event, beating home Darren Kane who still lived in Tasmania at the time, ahead of Victorian Mick Nicola.

    Only two South Aussies have ever won the event, those being Chris Blunden (1984) and Brad Scotcher (1992). However Dave Gartner who’s nominated in the field, has won a National Street Stock Title in Mount Gambier back in 1998.

    Of the nominated drivers this weekend, defending champ Mat Pascoe has won 3 National Titles along with Darren Kane and Mick Nicola who have also won 3 a piece. Callum Harper has won 2 and Steve Jordan is the only other driver in the field to have won a National Super Sedan Title.

    Darren Kane has stood on the National Super Sedan podium a staggering 11 times, including the last six.

    Here’s a look at the past twenty titles:
    2019: Matt Pascoe (QLD) – Moama, VIC
    2018: Callum Harper (TAS) – Sydney, NSW
    2017: Darren Kane (QLD) – Albany, WA
    2016: Callum Harper (TAS) – Rockhampton, QLD
    2015: Matt Pascoe (QLD) – Latrobe, TAS
    2014: Kodee Brown (WA) – Murray Bridge, SA
    2013: Matt Pascoe (QLD) – Perth, WA
    2012: Jarrod Harper (TAS) – Archerfield, QLD
    2011: Steve Jordan (QLD) – Latrobe, TAS
    2010: Jamie McHugh (QLD) – Adelaide, SA
    2009: Darren Kane (QLD) – Lismore, NSW
    2008: Jamie McHugh (QLD) – Mildura, VIC
    2007: Michael Gee (QLD) – Perth, WA
    2006: Kevin Purton (TAS) – Toowoomba, QLD
    2005: Kevin Purton (TAS) – Latrobe, TAS
    2004: Darren Kane (QLD) – Murray Bridge, SA
    2003: Mick Nicola (VIC) – Sydney, NSW
    2002: Mick Nicola (VIC) – Albany, WA
    2001: Peter Logue (VIC) – Rockhampton, QLD
    2000: Ron Pyne (NSW) – New Norfolk, TAS
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway