Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Rushworth Speedway rocks on again this Saturday night with the visiting Street Stocks and Compact Speedcars complimenting the action from all the local Sedan stars from the Goulburn Valley. Race fans will see seventy race drivers in action from 4pm Saturday until 10.30pm.

    Street Stock’s are one of Australia’s premier Sedan classes and with a huge Victorian state series round at Rushworth this season members of the club were keen to get the Stockies in for an early mini feature showdown to check out the club and its track. As a result the ‘Rushworth Hotel 1000’ for Street Stocks was born.

    Nominations have come from nineteen drivers and amongst the terrific field fans will get to see Mick Dann a prolific title podium finisher. Former Queensland champion Darren Giacometti will be in the field, Bendigo racers Jamie Lock, Craig Claridge and Nathan Dunn, Chiltern’s Warrick Howie, Mick Clark from Ballarat, Andrew Jordan who won at Wangaratta a couple of weekends ago and Goulburn Valley racers Felicity and Shane Roycroft, a local husband and wife team. Dann is the heavy tip to go on and win, however the race should a ripper and not to be missed.

    Fans of Compact Speedcar action, the little 1000cc open wheelers that get up and go the line-up also has a Goulburn Valley flavour with locals, Daniel James, Louis Rodriguez and Mark Cecil amongst the field. Rodriguez had a great run recently in Sydney and he will be tough to top at his home track however on top of his local comrades, he will need to out gun former national champion Justin Paull.

    Adam Box and Paul Lamb will be back at it again in the Open Saloons whilst class champion Garry Gapes will be looking to upstage them both when it comes to feature race time and the Ladies Saloons action will put Kelly Lamb against Jas Bergman, Nicole Gapes and Felicity Roycroft who has double duty on Saturday night competing in two cars and classes.

    Bradin Claridge will be looking to go back to back in Junior Sedans with competition from his brother Connor and Keiden Britton.
    Production Sedan champion Leigh Jeffery faces a tough and challenging night on track with Neil Johnson, Shane Hutchins, Ian Wilson, Troy Britton and a new edition Steve Ellis amongst some of his competition. Steve comes from Horsham and heads to Rushworth in the search of some competition.

    All the action begins at 4pm and enquiries can be made to 0409 386 805

    Spectator admission costs are Adults $20, Aged Pensioners $15, Kids ages 12 to 16 $10 each whilst children under the age of 12 are free. A family of two adults and two children aged 12 to 16 is $50 on a family ticket.

    Goulburn Valley Auto Club is proudly supported by
    Super Balance Automotive - Shepparton
    Aerodrome Automotive – Kialla
    Autobarn – Bendigo
    Bendigo Powder Coating
    Bendigo Timber Products
    Bourke Fencing - Bendigo
    Budget Trophies -Kyabram
    Burson’s Shepparton
    Jackal Fencing Manufacturers - Bendigo
    Kyabram Bearings
    Leed Engineering & Construction – Kangaroo Flat
    Maxam Printing - Shepparton
    Metalcorp Bendigo
    Mental Racewear
    Pearce Concrete – Golden Square
    Mooroopna Passenger Services
    Ross Adams Cartage Contractor - Nanneella
    Rushworth Bakery
    The Rushworth Hotel
    WG Panels - Rochester
    Windridge Security Doors & Fences – Bendigo

    Mick Dann- Redline 0
    Craig Claridge - Swan Hill 7
    Warrick Howie – NSW 11
    Darren Giacometti – Redline 12
    Jamie Curtis – Bairnsdale 17
    Eugene Bennett – Nyora 19
    Russell Hill – Drouin 21
    Nathan Dunn – Bendigo 33
    Greg Parks – Alexandra 36
    Bradley Hill – Nyora 36
    Jamie Lock – Bendigo 43
    Mick Clark – Ballarat 48
    Kevin Brogmus – Alexandra 68
    Felicity Roycroft – GV 65
    Shane Roycroft – GV 82
    David Barrie – Colac 83
    Tim Hutchinson – Mortlake 88
    Andrew Jordan – Alexandra 89
    Steve Hardie – Nyora 94

    Butch Hutchinson – Victoria 2
    Daniel James – Victoria 3
    Mark Hutchinson – Victoria 6
    Louis Rodriguez – Victoria 11
    Tania Hallett – Victoria 15
    Jamie Paull – Victoria 31
    Mark Cecil – Victorian 35
    Jack Day – Victoria 57
    Brad Day – Victoria 59
    Justin Paull – Victoria 66
    Mike Griffiths – Victoria 75

    Garry Gapes – 1
    Peter Welch – 8
    Bevan Hutchins – 18
    Darren Hodge – 25
    Braiden Simmonds – 26
    Adam Box – 27
    Mark Bergman – 31
    Wayne Gilsenan – 53
    Scott Smith – 58
    Daniel Smith – 59
    Matt Smith – 61
    Josh Beattie – 72
    Paul Lamb – 73
    Matt Callanan – 78
    Chelsea Hodge – 95
    Jaidyn Dredge – 131
    Chris Woeltjes – 135

    Kelly Lamb – 2
    Jas Bergman – 36
    Rhiannon Alexander – 64
    Felicity Roycroft – 65
    Nicole Gapes – 84
    Pauline Martin – 135

    Jorden Simmonds – 20
    Keiden Britton – 41
    Bradin Claridge – 44
    Connor Claridge – 117
    Zachary Martin – 135

    Leigh Jeffery – 1
    Neil Johnson – 7
    Shane Hutchins – 10
    Ian Wilson – 19
    Luke Warren – 30
    Troy Britton – 41
    Warren Alexander – 64
    Matthew Walker – 138
    Jaiden McCann – 139
    Jesse Longley – 149
    Steve Ellis – 174

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Goulburn Valley Auto Club

    Street Stocks will be at Rushworth (43) is Bendigo's Jamie Lock (C) Dean Miller Photography

    Butch Hutchinson will be at Rushworth with his Compact Speddcar

    Adam Box will lead the charge again in the Open Sedans (C) Vern & Jackie Parker Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 23, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Gillman Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Collie Speedway
  • Saturday, November 30, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019

  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Margaret River Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019

  • Simpson Speedway