Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Night Number One of the Australian Wingless Sprint Championship for 2019 was completed at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool tonight, with some great racing and high drama being witnessed over the 20 heat races and two preliminary A-Main events.

    The big winners on the night were the top four finishers in the Preliminary A-Mains who now find themselves locked into the Champions Dash and a guaranteed top 10 starting position in Saturday’s 40-lap Championship decider.

    The quick results from the Night One Program are as follows:

    Heat 1: 1st V48 Michael Skene; 2nd NX34 Mason Cattell; 3rd V88 Andrew Hibbert.

    Heat 2: 1st s35 Mitchell Broome; 2nd A1 Joel Chadwick; 3rd V60 Steven Hateley.

    Heat 3: 1st V67 Christopher Halesworth; 2nd V32 Dayn Bentvelzen; 3rd V43 Daniel Storer.

    Heat 4: 1st V54 Jeremey Beddison; 2nd V76 Kelvin Johnson; 3rd VX46 Michael McDonald.

    Heat 5: 1st V79 Clint McLaren; 2nd N41 Jason Bates; 3rd S8 Daryl Sloan.

    Heat 6: 1st VX68 Brett Milburn; 2nd V61 Marcus Green; 3rd N16 Ashleigh Jack.

    Heat 7: 1st V4 Carly Walsh; 2nd V66 Marc Evans; 3rd N19 Cody Boulding.

    Heat 8: 1st V14 Alex Ross; 2nd V33 Luke Storer; 3rd S71 Brett Ireland.

    Heat 9: 1st S96 Jarmin Dalitz; 2nd VX50 Luke Weel; 3rd T7 Josh Padman.

    Heat 10: 1st N45 Troy Carey; 2nd VX77 Travis Evans; 3rd V98 Peter Logue.

    Heat 11: 1st S2 Jake Ashworth; 2nd VX34 Aidan Robertson; 3rd NX36 Michael Butcher.

    Heat 12: 1st VX20 Brad Foster; 2nd V83 Todd Hobson; 3rd V88 Andrew Hibbert.

    Heat 13: 1st V43 Daniel Storer; 2nd VX9 Viv Rockliff; 3rd V67 Christopher Halesworth.

    Heat 14: 1st VX46 Michael McDonald; 2nd T21 Brad Whitchurch; 3rd W95 Ash Hounsfield.

    Heat 15: 1st V30 Tony Moule; 2nd VX15 Greg Bishop; 3rd N41 Jason Bates.

    Heat 16: 1st V2 Travis Millar; 2nd V33 Luke Storer; 3rd S71 Brett Ireland.

    Heat 17: 1st V28 Tim Van Ginneken; 2nd N16 Ashleigh Jack; 3rd VX68 Brett Milburn.

    Heat 18: 1st T10 Luke Redpath; 2nd V23 Mathew Balcombe; 3rd VX13 James Mills.

    Heat 19: 1st V44 Chris Rodda; 2nd VX98 Ben Doukas; 3rd N42 Zac Pacchiarotta.

    Heat 20: 1st VX50 Luke Weel; 2nd V19 Sam Wren; 3rd V98 Peter Logue.

    A-Main 1 (Heats 1 to 5 and 11 to 15): 1st VX46 Michael McDonald; 2nd S35 Mitchell Broome; 3rd V43 Daniel Storer; 4th V67 Christopher Halesworth; 5th N41 Jason Bates; 6th V32 Dayn Bentvelzen; 7th V54 Jeremy Beddison 8th V88 Andrew Hibbert; 9th S2 Jake Ashworth; 10th T21 Brad Whitchurch; 11th V79 Clint McLaren; 12th V60 Steven Hateley; 13th VX20 Brad Foster; 14th V76 Kelvin Johnson; 15th V16 Wayne Logue; 16th VX34 Adin Robertson; 17th S8 Daryl Sloan; 18th W95 Ash Hounsfield; 19th VX9 Vic Rockliff; 20th V48 Michael Skene.

    A-Main 2 (Heats 6 to 10 and 16 to 20): 1st VX50 Luke Weel; 2nd V14 Alex Ross; 3rd S96 Jarmin Dalitz; 4th VX68 Brett Milburn; 5th S71 Brett Ireland; 6th V33 Daniel Storer; 7th V2 Travis MIllar; 8th T10 Luke Redpath; 9th N19 Cody Boulding; 10th N16 Ashleigh Jack; 11th V28 Tim Van Ginneken; 12th V61 Marcus Green; 13th N45 Troy Carey; 14th V23 Mathew Balcombe; 15th V4 Carly Walsh; 16th VX13 James Mills; 17th V44 Chris Rodda; 18th T7 Josh Padman; 19th V98 Peter Logue; 20th V19 Sam Wren.

    Night Two of the 2019 Australian Wingless Sprint Championship will be held at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool on Saturday February 23, 2019.

    Gates will open at 4pm with Racing to get underway at 5pm.
    Tickets are available at the gates.

    Please see www.premierspeedway.com.au for more information.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Valvoline Raceway