Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Canberra’s Michael Stewart capped what was a sensational 2017-18 season by coming away with the bulk of the Speedcar Association of NSW presentation awards that was held at the Campbelltown Catholic Club in the south-west of Sydney on Saturday night.

    Here’s a rundown of all the night’s award recipients:

    Gold Cup
    1: Michael Stewart
    2: Gary Rooke
    3: Matt Jackson

    Silver Cup
    1: Reagan Angel
    2: Jordan Mackay
    3: Dan Biner

    Driver’s Driver
    Matt Jackson

    Rookie (s) of the Year
    Jeff Burns and Stephen Birkett

    Most Heat Race Wins
    Michael Stewart (9 wins)

    Most Feature Race Wins
    Michael Stewart (6 wins)

    Best Presented Car and Crew
    Reagan Angel

    Club Member (s) of the Year
    Melissa and Dean Wellfare

    Special thanks must go out to Speedcar Association of NSW president Ken Jenkins, leading stand up ventriloquist Darren Carr for the entertainment on the night, Briahn Wellfare for presenting the awards on the night, and Gavin Skene from Blackjack Co for the wonderful photo slideshow from the season and the framed photos for the top three Gold Cup point score place getters.

    To find out more about Speedcar Association of NSW, LIKE them on Facebook by searching Speedcar Association of NSW.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Valvoline Raceway