False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • This Saturday night the annual Lachlan Howie Memorial for Standard Saloons is one of three major feature events on the program for race fans that head to Wahgunyah Speedway along with the Queen of the Murray for Ladies Sedan racing and the annual Super Sedan feature event with the Super Sedan association competitors coming into town supported by Rapid Hydraulics.

    The Howie Memorial has attracted some strong competitors from around the North East and some even strong competitors from down south for what will be a terrific feature event. Warrick Howie who won this past weekend in Alexandra will lead Brendon Eames, The Joosten Boys, Micheal Fleming-Robertson and Tom Kuhne all from Corowa and Garry Evans the gun Station Wagon guru from Yarrawonga up against the likes of Scott Whittle, Russell Hill, Aaron Meakins and Nick Chrystie who will all travel from the south of the state.

    Chrystie is the Victorian champion and won his number one plate at Wahgunyah this season at the state championship and he is in need of a top three finish as he closes in on the state point score championship also, whilst Whittle and Hill are not the sort of drivers who will move aside to give a easy win, they are coming to try and beat each other and the before mentioned Howie whilst Meakins has been in great form this season and is very competitive at Wahgunyah.

    In Super Sedan action Mick Nicola Jnr is gunning for a season long point score victory and will have to defeat his father Mick Snr to win this Saturday. Brad Wicks from Bendigo might have other ideas about either of them taking the win and the fans should be treated to a great nights racing. Wayne Aylett from Leeton gives the field some North East and Riverina appeal.

    Queen of the Murray competitors include Gemma Laidlaw who is super keen to win this race, Georgette Meunier, Belinda Chalcraft and Shelby Collins are all in a line-up of ten very competitive ladies. Alyce Iaria, Fleur Heiner, Emily Porter, Kayla Mannix Ash Bunt and Tay Cummins complete a tough field t pick a winner from.

    Sports Sedans, Goulburn Ovens Sedans Association and Junior Sedans are the support classes in what will be a ripper race meeting.

    Enquires should be made to 0407 666 293

    Public gates open from Midday, racing starts at 3pm

    Gate prices this season are adults $25, Family for 2 adults and 3 kids up to 16 years old $60, Aged Pensioners $15 & children from the age 12 to 16 is $15 and under 12 free.

    Corowa - Rutherglen Speedway Club is proudly supported by:
    B & B Freight
    Dickens Engineering
    Canns Bus Lines
    Pigdons Holden Corowa
    Bindaree Caravan Park
    QA Kitchens
    Dunkley Panels
    Elite Body & Paint
    McLardy McShane Insurance & Financial Services
    Milthorpe Transport
    Winton Motor Raceway
    McCartie Motors
    Corowa Upholstery
    Corowa Furnishings and Floors
    Dawson’s Haulage
    Stevo’s Painting Services
    Cellarbrations Wahgunyah
    Hartnett Transport
    Heritage Motor Inn
    Upton’s Steel Supplies
    All Day Electrics Rutherglen
    Marshall Batteries
    Wangaratta Radiators
    A1 Oils and Batteries
    Hunter Electrical
    Cofield & Co Plumbing
    Corowa Super IGA
    Rod Stone Automotive
    Max Maclean Building Supplies
    Maverick Marine
    Wahgunyah Rock Yard
    BJ Burton Trophies
    Quantum Printing
    Corowa Meats
    Vern & Jackie Parker DVD

    Brendon Eames – Corowa 17
    Tom Kuhne – Corowa 22
    The Joostens – Corowa 46
    Trev Goldsworthy – Wangaratta 38
    Josh Campbell – Swan Hill 49
    Micheal Fleming- Robertson – Corowa 18
    Steve Edyvean – Wangaratta 71
    Nick Hill – Mount Beauty 19
    Warrick Howie – Corowa 7
    Jaimi Barber – Corowa 6
    Andrew Robl – Wangaratta 21
    Hayden Glare – Nyora 7
    Shannon Meakins – SDAV 84
    Geoff Bowers – Mount Beauty 28
    Russell Hill – Redline 12
    Sara Benson – Nyora 29
    Trevor Kuhne/ Emily Porter – Alexandra 17
    Gary Evans – Wangaratta 62
    Aaron Meakins – Alexandra 67
    Ax17 Trevor Kuhne/Emily Porter
    Nick Chrystie – Victoria 1
    Scott Whittle – Geelong 6
    Liam Powell – Wangaratta 45
    Tom Lambert – Swan Hill 12

    Kayla Mannix – Mount Beauty 7
    Tay Cummins – Corowa 69
    Shelby Collins – Mount Beauty 26
    Gemma Laidlaw – Rosedale 26
    Alyce Iaria – Mount Beauty 10
    Georgette Meunier – Corowa 82
    Fleur Heiner – Mount Beauty 61
    Ash Bunt – Corowa 84
    Belinda Chalcraft – Goulburn Valley 15
    Emily Porter – Alexandra 17

    Anthony Randall – Victoria 5
    Brad Wicks – Victoria 17
    Mick Nicola Jnr – Victoria 23
    Ben Faulkhead – Victoria 41
    Lionel West- Victoria 71
    Ian Page – Victoria 72
    Mick Nicola Snr – Victoria 3
    Wayne Aylett – New South Wales 65
    Adam Box – Victoria 25

    Ruby Prichard – Mount Beauty 25
    Tristan McGraw – Goulburn Valley 38
    Toby Carmichael – Corowa 93
    Lachlan Fitzpatrick – Goulburn Valley 11
    Jake Cottier – Wangaratta 11

    Corey McDonald – Mount Beauty 7
    Tommy McDonald – Wangaratta 6
    Marcus Griffith – Mount Beauty 38
    Leighton Evans – Wangaratta 15
    Troy Peterson – Wangaratta 78
    Craig Cottier – Wangaratta 34
    Fleur Heiner – Mount Beauty 61
    Jack Bear – Corowa 19

    Brendan Brewer- Leeton 16
    Stevo McDonald – Leeton 72
    Wayne O’Keefe – Leeton 15
    Jamie Atkin – Leeton 12
    Mitch Watts – Leeton 54
    Troy Frost – Wangaratta 46
    Chelsea Cornelius – Corowa 76
    James Powell – Wangaratta 44
    Liam Powell – Wangaratta 45
    Shane Frost – Wangaratta 43
    Justin Granger – Leeton 29
    Stuart Balins – Corowa 22
    Scott Callander – Corowa 24
    Ross Atkin – Leeton 14
    David Walton – Corowa 42
    Jack Bear – Corowa 19
    Peter Little – Corowa 9
    Sam Davey – Corowa 93

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Corowa – Rutherglen Speedway Club

    Will Warrick Howie honour his brother with another win in the big race? (C) Vern andn Jackie Parker Photography

    Super Sedans will be at Wahgunyah Saturday night (C) Vern andn Jackie Parker Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, March 2, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019

  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, March 15, 2019

  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 22, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 29, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway