False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • Max’s Race Attracts Big Field As A Classic Shakedown

    This Saturday night at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool, South West Conveyancing presents the 3rd Annual Max’s Race and a top-class field of Sprintcars will make the trek to try and claim the $5,000.00 pay day in honor of Speedway legend Max Dumesny.

    Current Australian Champion Kerry Madsen, who will again pilot the potent Keneric Racing A1 entry, leads a hungry pack of drivers looking to de-throne the two time and defending Max’s Race Champion Jamie Veal, who will make his Warrnambool debut for his adopted Krikke Motorsports Team.

    Both Madsen and Veal are amongst the latest entries for the South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic, with Madsen a three-time Classic Champion always in contention, while Veal will aim for a second Classic victory after wining his maiden Classic crown in 2016.

    Having claimed the Victorian Sprintcar Championship at Warrnambool back on November 18, two-time Aussie Champ David Murcott will again be keen to put his best foot forward for car-owner Matt Eastham ahead of launching their World Series Sprintcars campaign on Boxing Night.

    Having claimed the Skwid Signs Hard Charger Award at the 2017 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic, California’s Cory Eliason will contest his first Max’s Race this Saturday along with fellow American Carson Macedo who will make his 2017-18 Australian debut on Saturday night for 2014 Classic winning car owner, Sydney based Sean Dyson.

    James McFadden recorded a perfect night at Avalon Raceway last Saturday night, having also secured a win at Murray Bridge the week prior to that, he and the Milwaukee Tools Monte Motorsport team are certainly a strong chance on Saturday night.

    Two of Max Dumesny’s sons, Matthew and Marcus will also contest the event named in honor of their father

    A host of World Series Sprintcars contracted teams will also be on hand, with Veal, Murcott, Macedo and McFadden set to be joined by the likes of Queensland’s Kevin Titman and Lachlan McHugh, South Australian Trio Brad Keller, Glen Sutherland and Jake Tranter, while Warrnambool based drivers Jye O’Keeffe, Jack Lee and Darren Mollenoyux will also be a part of the action on Saturday before hitting the road for World Series.

    Adding even more depth to the high class field this weekend will be the return of Grant Anderson along with another two-time Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic winner Steven Lines, with both drivers having recorded top five finishes just last weekend at Avalon Raceway.

    Having been in outstanding early season form on his home track, Warrnambool’s Corey McCullagh will be aiming for a third straight Premier Speedway podium finish, while Sydney’s Jackson Delamont is always fast.

    South West Victoria will also be strongly represented by a host of local drivers including Tim Van Ginneken, Peter Doukas, Jake Smith, Robbie Paton, Rhys Baxter, Luke Walker, Grant Stansfield and the returning John Vogels.

    Ben Atkinson, Shaun Dobson, Murray Bridge’s Lisa Walker. Tim Hutchins and Chad Ely along with a host of other drivers will all be a part of the show.

    Public Gates will open at 4.00pm on Saturday with cars on-track from 5.00pm.

    Admission: Adults $27.00; Concession (Aged, Disability and VA Only At The Gate) $22.00; Children 10-15 $10.00; Children 9 and Under are Free.

    Late Models and Vintage Sprintcars will also be on the program, while a request has been sent to Santa to see if he can make a quick stop at Premier Speedway as well.

    Tickets are available on-line up until midnight on Friday, they are then available for purchase at the gate on race day from 4.00pm.

    Full List on Entries:


    U00 Cory Eliason
    A1 Kerry Madsen
    D2 Ben Atkinson
    W2 Jamie Veal
    V3 Shaun Dobson
    W3 Steven Lines
    VA4 Carly Walsh
    S4 Lisa Walker
    T7 Tim Hutchins
    S11 Scott Enderl
    V12 Kristy Ellis
    VA12 Mark Carlin
    V14 Chris Rodda
    S15 Aidan Hall
    V17 Dennis Jones
    W17 James McFadden
    VA18 Scott Reilly
    S19 Brad Keller
    S20 Glen Sutherland
    Q23 Lachlan McHugh
    V25 Jack Lee
    W25 Taylor Milling
    V32 Stephen Spark
    N36 Eddie Lumbar
    V36 Tim Van Ginneken
    V37 Grant Anderson
    V40 Rusty Hickman
    V42 Jye O'Keeffe
    S45 Jake Tranter
    V45 Mike Van Bremen
    N47 Marcus Dumesny
    N48 Jackson Delamont
    V48 Adam King
    V52 Darren Mollenoyux
    VA55 Georgia McLeod
    N57 Matt Dumesny
    Q59 Kevin Titman
    V59 Chris Heard
    V61 Robert Nicholas
    V67 Luke Walker
    V70 John Vogels
    S72 Chad Ely
    V72 Jake Smith
    V75 Nigel Harding
    V77 Brayden Parr
    VA81 Rhys Baxter
    V81 Robbie Paton
    Q83 David Murcott
    VA88 Grant Stansfield
    V90 Corey McCullagh
    W96 Aldo DePaoli
    V98 Peter Doukas
    N99 Carson Macedo

    Late Models:

    V0 Danny Amato
    V3 Mick Nicola
    V4 James Cornfoot
    S8 Fiona Verhoeven
    V9 Shane Belk
    Q9 Brett Watson
    V10 Cameron Pearson
    11X George Napier
    NZ12 Kristin Vermeulen
    V12 Brock Edwards
    S36 Ryan Alexander
    S67 Steve Vaughan

    Vintage Modifieds:

    VIC 1 Peter Swandale
    TAS 2 Jim Duggan
    CP 8 Steve Cotton
    ACT 10 Kevin McCallum
    NSW10 Rod Duncan
    Nyora10 Fred Plater
    SV 22 Ray Abbott
    USA 25 Alan Pitcher
    VIC 40 Paul Plater
    CHA 72 Neil Lauder

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, November 11, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway