False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • After a short break the Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series heads to Borderline Speedway Mt Gambier for round four of the Series with a big field of entries with many big name drivers nominates, Brett Milburn, Jamie Veal, Steven Lines, Tim Van Ginneken, Daniel Pestka, the current Eureka Series points leader Rusty Hickman, Corey McCullagh, Matt Egel and the list goes on.

    Over forty eight entries once again for this round at the popular Mt Gambier Venue.

    Two local drivers have taken out four Eureka Garages & Sheds feature win over the past five season here at Borderline Speedway, Steven Lines has three Series round wins and last season Glen Sutherland was the successful driver to take the Series round win in front of his home crowed. Both Steven and Glen will not want to disappoint the locals and must go into the meeting as two of the favourite.

    Now with this round of the Series planned to run the popular Heat / Group Time trial qualifying it will be tough for any competitor to qualify direct into the Eureka A Main event without some good results in the driver’s two heat races.

    Once again Jamie Veal will be one of the main favourites in this round but the Series points leader Rusty Hickman showed he can handled the Borderline venue after a very impressive performance in the annual Easter Trail round here last season.

    A late nomination for James McFadden just received at the time of posting this release will surly throw the cat among the pigeons!

    While these drivers Brett Milburn, Corey McCullagh, Daniel Pestka, Tim Van Ginneken, Tim Hutchins and Tim Rankin that are all Eureka Garages & Sheds Series feature winners all these drivers have also put in some strong runs at the Mt Gambier Venue and are more than capable taking another Series win.

    You could nearly be forgiven for thinking this round is like a State of Origin event when you look at the calibre of the South Australian drivers nominated that will go up against a big list of Victorian drivers, as mentioned earlier, representing South Australia will be Steven Lines, Glen Sutherland, Daniel Pestka plus Chad Ely, Ryan Jones, Jake Tranter, Brad Keller and the list goes on.

    South Australia’s Lisa Walker and Victoria’s Kristy Ellis will be flying the flag for the ladies, both are very accomplished drivers and will be right in the mix on the night.

    Queensland’s Lachlan McHugh will be making the trip down for this event and a few other race meetings in the next month or so, Lachlan has visited this area before and knows what it will take to make the main event, keep an eye on the hard charger.

    Speaking of hard chargers the young guns of Brayden Parr and Jordyn Charges keep on impressing with their performances as do two of this seasons rookies drivers Rhys Baxter and Grant Stansfield.

    Add in series regulars Charles Hunter, Jacob Smith, Dennis Jones, Terry Kelly who have all been quick this season and the action be on right from the start.

    Eddie Lumbar will make the trip down from New South Wales, while Eddie is based in Deniliquin in NSW his long time friend and Crew chief Adrian Ferguson is from Mt Gambier, these two do a lot of travelling. Scott Rielly is no different commuting from Western Australian each weekend and his Team is based in Cobden Victoria, a big effort by all parties. Then we have Tim Hutchins from Tasmanian who also travels over from Tassie each weekend with his team helper Donna.

    Another rookie that has made a big commitment to the Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series is Bobby Daly. Bobby is based down in the Gippsland area of Victoria and also has some serous amount of travel to do, Bobby sits in nineteenth place in the points standings in his rookie season.

    With this kind of support the Victorian based Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series continues to grow and put on some of the best racing in the country week in and week out and also thanks to our valued Series sponsors this round of the Series is not a sprintcar meeting to be missed.

    The Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series round four Borderline Speedway at Mount Gambier this Saturday night the 25th of November. For more information go to the Borderline Speedway web site. www.borderlinespeedway.com.au

    Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – KTM Top 10:
    1st – Rusty Hickman -1080
    2nd – Jamie Veal - 1047
    3rd – Tim Hutchins– 1046
    4th – Brett Milburn - 1009
    5th – Glen Sutherland - 919
    6th – Jacob Smith – 870
    7th – Jye Okeeffe - 783
    8th – Charles Hunter - 726
    9th – Jordyn Charge - 709
    10th – Domain Ramsay - 676

    Western Nissan
    (End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
    11th – Shaun Dobson - 676
    12th – Andrew Hughes – 643
    13th – Scott Reilly - 643
    14th – Jamie Heyen - 589
    15th – Brayden Parr - 558
    16th – Peter Doukas - 558
    17th – Sam Wren - 528
    18th – Stephen Spark - 510
    19th – Bobby Daly - 457
    20th – Terry Kelly - 455

    For a full list of all the 2017-2018 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:

    Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
    KTM Australia www.ktm.com
    Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
    Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
    Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
    Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
    Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
    Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
    Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
    Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
    Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
    Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
    Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, November 11, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Whyalla Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex