False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Clayton Pyne was the first to greet the chequered flags in the Late Model A-Main at Valvoline Raceway on Saturday night, October 7 but it was Ryan Fenech declared the winner as the driver’s reached the victory podium.

    Pyne’s immaculate new #9 XR-1 Rocket made contact with Fenech’s stunning #29 JDS XR-1 Rocket on the final corner of the final lap with the latter almost spinning, losing the lead and having to gather up the car and continue to the finish line.

    Officials soon relegated Pyne back one position and handed the lead and subsequently the win to Fenech.

    Pyne was declared second in the Team Pyne #9 with Ben Nicastri placing third in his #99 ACM Parts Barry Wright Racecars entry.

    2014/2015 Australian Champion Darren Kane came home in fourth place ahead of Newcastle’s Tim Bink in one of his best performances at Valvoline Raceway in fifth, Tasmanian Brad Smith sixth, Brad Goman seventh, David Cassidy eighth, Ed Borg ninth and Darrell Kime placed tenth as the last car running.

    Earlier in qualifying Ben Nicastri was quickest with a 13.430s lap.
    Heat race wins went to Nicastri and Ryan Fenech in the new-look USA styled format with combined hot-laps/qualifying and one heat each concept that was suggested by several of the Late Model drivers and then supported by the club and VR respectively.

    Goulburn’s Peter Granger scored his career first victory in the Wingless Sprint A-Main edging out Dubbo veteran Mark Blyton in second place and Sydney teenager Luke Sayre placing third.

    Granger led every one of the 25 laps to record an historic albeit narrow victory from the always rapid Blyton who came from the fifth row of the grid.

    Sayre had been the highest point-scorer after the heat races but drew a second-row inversion for the A-Main start and battled on to finish third.
    Just outside the top three were Dean Thomas, Jason Davis, Geoff Piekar, John McCrae, Harley Smee, Jason Bates and rookie Kyle Angel coming from the back row of the grid to finish a stunning tenth place.
    Trailing outside the top ten were Daniel Flood, Jamison Blyton, Kevin Willis, Zac Pacchiarotta, Troy Baker, Jeff Thomas, Jason Martin, Mitch O’Brien, Jeff Neve, Graham Flood, Andrew Seery and Nick Tatnell.

    The Street Stock win went to one of the most colourful drivers and cars in the paddock Shaun Davoodi no doubt to the delight of his stout fan club of family and friends who show up to watch the Australia #1 every time he races.

    “Shake your booty Davoodi” led home Troy Dawes in second place and Kiona Sunerton who came from well back in the field to forge into the final podium position.

    Outside the top three were Chris Marino in fourth, Stephen Kurtz fifth, Shane McPhee sixth, Shannon Alexander seventh, Denis Pana eighth, Charlie Dodson ninth and CJ Reedy completing the top ten.

    Remaining cars were Matt Hope in eleventh, Gregg Brown twelfth, Mark Alexander thirteenth, Nathan Parish fourteenth, Ashley Dawes fifteenth and Kai Jones as the last car running.

    Terry Pankhurst pulled off a strong come from behind win to dislodge early leader and larger than life Territorian Spano Gutierrez in the AMCA Nationals A-Main where he led home Raymond Kime in second place and Shane Cartwright picking up the remaining podium position in third.

    “The Incredible Hulk” liveried driver was clearly thrilled to score the win and get his Valvoline Raceway season off to a flying start.

    Central coast part time drummer Wayne Simpson came home in fourth place ahead of James Deahm in fifth, Gutierrez sixth, Sydney kitchen building magnate Joe Batch in seventh and Mitch O’Mara placing eighth.

    The next event at Valvoline Raceway is this Saturday night, October 14 for the second round of the Ultimate Sprintcar Championship NSW, Lightning Sprints and Street Stocks.

    Ends release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Esperance Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, February 22, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)