Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • History making Australian Allstar Sprintcar brothers Paul and Chris Solomon are set to take their down-under brand of Sprintcar racing to America for a concentrated campaign across the Southern and Mid-West states commencing this month.

    The brothers, who created history by becoming the only siblings to have both won the Australian Allstar Sprintcar Series, are headed stateside on 19th May having pre-sent a container of equipment which will be augmented by a recent US purchase of a chassis and components that is already awaiting them stateside.

    “We’ll have just two days to assemble the cars and travel 800 miles before we kick off our 20+ nights of racing American tour,” said Paul. “We’ll have our hands full to do it but we love a challenge.”

    The duo intend to take in 360 Sprintcar events with the ASCS, Gulf South and Warriors series’ as well as other unsanctioned events.

    The tour will also coincide with younger brother Chris’s honeymoon, but that won’t be an issue as he recently married Becca Donaldson, the daughter of Sprintcar racer Ron Donaldson.

    The travellers will be assisted at times by Aussie rival “Farmer” Phil Lock, but they also know it will be a big effort to fettle two cars and will be looking for any other hands-on assistance they can get while on the road.

    This tour has come about largely due to the help and support of Travis Rilat and Motor Mike from Texas and the Josh Fisher family in Missouri as well as Aussie business’ A+ Powder Coating, CPS Liquid Waste Services, Solomon Group, Pirate Media Group, and the Australian Allstars Series.

    This tour will take them to tracks in Texas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Kansas and Iowa before they pack up and head home. The racing itinerary includes tracks such as the famed Devils Bowl Speedway, RPM Speedway, Battleground Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Lake of Ozark Speedway, Double X Speedway and of course Knoxville Raceway in Iowa to name a few.

    Both racers are coming off some stellar form with Chris winning his first Allstar Sprintcar Series and Paul also contending for his second series title.

    “We’re really looking forward to not only tackling some new tracks and trying to mix it with the local guns and big teams but also meeting up with all of our good friends and supporters we’ve made over there in the last few seasons.” Paul enthused.

    New team shirts have been designed and are available for pre-sale in Australia via Paul Solomon’s facebook page.

    Best of luck boys!

    Planned Itinerary
    May 26 RPM Speedway – Crandall, Texas
    May 27 Devils Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, Texas
    May 28 Lone Star Speedway – Kilgore, Texas
    June 2 Heart O’ Texas Speedway – Elm Mott, Texas
    June 3 Cotton Bowl Speedway – Paige, Texas
    June 4 Double X Speedway – California, Missouri
    June 9 West Texas Speedway - Lubbock, Texas
    June 10 Route 66 Motor Speedway – Amarillo, Texas
    June 11 Double X Speedway – California, Missouri
    June 13 Devils Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, Texas
    June 14 Lawton Motor Speedway – Lawton, Oklahoma
    June 15 Creek County Speedway – Kellyville, Oklahoma
    June 16 Randolph County Raceway – Moberly, Missouri
    June 17 Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, Missouri
    June 18 Double X Speedway – California, Missouri
    June 23 Heartland Park – Topeka, Kansas
    June 24 Lake Ozark Speedway – Eldon, Missouri
    June 25 Double X Speedway – California, Missouri
    June 30 Callaway County Raceway – Fulton, Missouri
    July 1 Lake Ozark Speedway – Eldon, Missouri
    July 8 Knoxville Raceway, Knoxville, Iowa
    July 9 Double X Speedway – California, Missouri
    July 14 Golden Triangle Raceway Park – Beaumont, Texas
    July 15 Battleground Speedway – Highlands, Texas.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Carrick Speedway