False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • In the opening night of racing in the Australian Dirt Modified Championship, Kevin Britten and Dan Scott emerged as equal leaders and joint winners of the Paul Britten Memorial Trophy with both drivers winning one of the Silver Dollar Features. Scott triumphed in the opening encounter over Sam Bruggy and Lee McKinnell, while Britten outgunned Andrew Pezzutti and Steve Milthorpe in the other.

    Jai Stephenson launched his championship defense in the best possible way when he edged out Britten to win the opening heat of Dirt Modified action. After leading early, Ray Klarich finished third.
    Dallas Czerwinski proved too swift in heat two with a win over Scott and Robbie Scofield, but heat three produced a great run from Mark Robinson to surge from row five to win ahead of Steve Milthorpe and Phil McNamara.

    Bruggy downed David Clark and Czerwinski in heat four, Britten outpaced Pezzutti and Robinson in heat five and then Scott closed out the opening night heats with a win over WA’s Travis Kennedy and Brayd Stephenson in the final preliminary.

    The first of the Silver Dollar Sprint features looked set for a thrilling finish until contact between second-placed Robinson and race-leader Scott saw Robinson banished to the rear of the field, eventually fighting his way into sixth spot by races end behind Bruggy, McKinnell, Brayd Stephenson and McNamara.

    The second Silver Dollar feature produced plenty of action back in the pack as the likes of Kennedy, Clark, Klarich and Scott Cannon swapped spots in their pursuit of the leading trio of Britten, Pezzutti and Milthorpe. Kennedy eventually emerged with the upper hand to snare fourth.

    The Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship concludes tonight with the final two rounds of heat races and the 35-lap Championship decider.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 21, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Mildura Speedway