Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series headed to Timmis Speedway for Round 1 of the 2015/2016 series last night with Tony Moule in the ACT26 Maxim taking the win.
    Daniel Evans brought the SA44 home in 2nd with Phil Lock completing the podium. Moule was in fine form all night taking out his 8th All Star A-Main victory in the championships 9 season history.
    Defending series champion Scott Bogucki took the lead early. After setting up a half a lap lead over the field and quickly closing in on the back markers he tagged the wall coming off turn 2 forcing him to pull in after 10 laps.
    Jed Bell driving his family owned J&J was next in line to lead turning some consistent laps until lapped traffic started to play its part. With the battle heating up for the lead Bell seemed to find the same piece of real estate that caused Bogucki grief. Sliding up the track Bell could do nothing but watch as Moule passed him.
    Brendan Guerin was in fine form all night and was fast gaining on Moule. Guerin took the lead and looked comfortable pulling away from a tiering Moule until tragedy struck as turn 2 claimed another victim with only 4 laps to go. He was able to restart and made up some spots to bring the SA86 home in 4th spot.
    After struggling with mechanical issues all night forcing him to miss his heats Phil Lock was a man on a mission and rewarded the teams hard work with a 3rd place finish. Lock was covered in oil after the race and joked with All Star officials after the race wishing that he could run the heats with his car now in a very fast condition.
    Dion Bellman has been a young gun on the charge each time he has hit the track and was hyped for the Series to start. Driving the Hickman Tree Maintenance V40 his night got off to a good start with a 3rd in the Oval Express Time Trials. Unfortunately whilst running in 2nd place in the opening heat race he was forced infield with engine gremlins that forced him to park up for the remainder of the night. Not the way they wanted to start the season off.
    Taking out the Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award and his first for the series was Brenten Farrer with a 12.440. Farrer was elated with the award and payed homage to his family and crew who worked hard during the off season to get the car ready. With a leased motor from Ken Hutchins and a brand new ART Chassis Farrer made Timmis Speedway his own in the early part of the night.

    A Main results: 1st ACT26 Tony Moule, 2nd SA44 Daniel Evans, 3rd V4 Phil Lock, 4th SA86 Brendan Guerin, 5th SA5 Trigga Gates, 6th SA16 Jack Gartner, 7th SA18 Jed Bell-DNF, 8th V34 Brenten Farrer-DNF, 9th V8 Corey Lincoln-DNF 10th SA75 Scott Bogucki, 11th SA43 Shane Hendry-DNF, 12th SA96 Darryl Guerin-DNF.
    Heat winners: V34 Brenten Farrer, SA86 Brendan Guerin, SA5 Trigga Gates, SA75 Scott Bogucki

    In the support classes there was some great racing all night. Wingless sprints were dominated by Jay Brown all night, taking the feature win followed by Jason Bolitho in second and Travis Beasley in third.

    The Modified Sedans feature was won by Wade McCarthy in the VE Commodore, with Taleah Dolic second and Travis Shore third, both in BA Falcons.

    Street stocks were won by Daniel Drewett in a BA Falcon, with Neville Nitschke second the VY Commodore and Corey Sandow third in an EL Falcon.

    The next meeting at Timmis Speedway is on 21st November for the South Australian AMCA Series.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Valvoline Raceway