Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Matt Parsons has won Mini Sprint Gold Cup Series, he has won two Geoff Moule Memorials, however could he this Saturday win the main show & become a Victorian title winner when the division competes at Nyora Raceway for this year’s championship event.

    Parsons from Warragul has virtually been around Nyora Raceway most of his life & it would be fitting for him & the team which includes his brother to pick up a win on Saturday night.

    His crew chief, brother Dean & along with crew members Daryl & Neil will be with him trying to back up the recent Geoff Moule Memorial win at the same venue with the title win at one of his two favourite venues, the other being Bairnsdale.

    A Victorian title would just cap things off nicely for Parsons, yet he knows he has challenges ahead of him on Saturday night in order to achieve that with a strong competitor list to contend with.

    Parsons most respected competitor is Kevin Bomford. “To me Kev is everything you look for in a competitor regardless of whether he beats you or chases you across the finish line. He is willing to lend a hand, he shares his knowledge & is humble in victory and the first to congratulate others on theirs. He gives the perception nothing bothers him at all.”

    The Victorian Speedway Council wish a successful nights racing to Parsons and his team.

    Matt Parsons would like to thank:
    Jettco Developments
    Warragul Party Hire
    Custom Haulers
    Bass River Motors

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    for Victorian Speedway Council

    Matt Parsons - will it be his year? (C) Inaction Photos

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Moora Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Western Speedway (Hamilton)
  • Friday, February 21, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Laang Speedway