False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Bill Jubber is one of a kind.

    He is the only Ballarat based current Mini Sprint driver when in years gone past there was plenty, even the current Redline Raceway & Belmont Speedway Drivers Club President Mick Purdie was a Mini Sprint racer in days gone by.

    Jubber would love to see Mini Sprints gain numbers in the area and race at Redline a few times a season, until then the only way he gets races is to wait til the Mini Sprints go to Mid-Western, Redline, Laang & Hamilton or go to Gippsland and chase races and this is why he is so excited to be travelling just down the road for this seasons Victorian title at Mid-Western.

    A fitter by trade the 32 year old along with his wife Heidi are a two person crew and enjoy getting away to have a squirt in the dirt and whilst he knows that at this stage he probably isn’t going to win he is enjoying being in the seat and racing again, although like any red blooded racer once he gets on track he doesn’t want anybody to pass him either!

    Apparently Bill says he and concrete walls have a strong relationship, he is drawn to them he says. It’s love hate relationship stuff. He hates to hit concrete but does and they love to break & bend his car.

    The Victorian Speedway Council is pleased to have representation from Ballarat in the Mini Sprints and is hoping for some success this weekend for the #72 in order to go a long way towards encouraging more racers to join him.

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    for Victorian Speedway Council


    Jubber's # 72 or what we could find of it online (C) Inaction Photos

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 21, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Mildura Speedway