• Disappointing news with Tyron Proctor and Joey Ringwood forced out of this week's Gillman meeting through injury.

    Proctor injured his hip at Pinjar Park last Saturday night, and Ringwood broke his thumb at Kurri Kurri. Both held off withdrawing from the meeting as long as possible in the hope they would be able to ride but unfortunately neither is able to.

    As disappointing as it will be for fans, it is just as disappointing for the riders themselves after they travelled long distances to ride at the Jack Young Cup last meeting and now miss out on a chance at the State Championship.

    Both expect to be fit enough to contest the Australian Championship rounds if selected.

    Favourites for the South Australian Championship tomorrow night will be Troy Batchelor, Shane Parker (both four time winners), Cameron Woodward, Cory Gathercole (defending champion), Justin Sedgmen (new Victorian Champion) and Dakota North, with Max Fricke and Jake Anderson possible semi-finalists and Robert Medson, Arlo Bugeja and Tom Jones also with a chance of a semi-final berth.


    Action from last season's South Australian Solo Championship with Dakota North (W), Cory Gathercole (B), Justin Sedgmen (R) and Robert Ksiezak (Y). Gathercole went on to win from North and Sedgmen, but those positions were reversed in last Saturday night's Victorian Championship which was won by Sedgmen ahead of North and Gathercole. Photo by Judy Mackay.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 11, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway