Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Disappointing news with Tyron Proctor and Joey Ringwood forced out of this week's Gillman meeting through injury.

    Proctor injured his hip at Pinjar Park last Saturday night, and Ringwood broke his thumb at Kurri Kurri. Both held off withdrawing from the meeting as long as possible in the hope they would be able to ride but unfortunately neither is able to.

    As disappointing as it will be for fans, it is just as disappointing for the riders themselves after they travelled long distances to ride at the Jack Young Cup last meeting and now miss out on a chance at the State Championship.

    Both expect to be fit enough to contest the Australian Championship rounds if selected.

    Favourites for the South Australian Championship tomorrow night will be Troy Batchelor, Shane Parker (both four time winners), Cameron Woodward, Cory Gathercole (defending champion), Justin Sedgmen (new Victorian Champion) and Dakota North, with Max Fricke and Jake Anderson possible semi-finalists and Robert Medson, Arlo Bugeja and Tom Jones also with a chance of a semi-final berth.


    Action from last season's South Australian Solo Championship with Dakota North (W), Cory Gathercole (B), Justin Sedgmen (R) and Robert Ksiezak (Y). Gathercole went on to win from North and Sedgmen, but those positions were reversed in last Saturday night's Victorian Championship which was won by Sedgmen ahead of North and Gathercole. Photo by Judy Mackay.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Gatton Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway