• Nyora Raceway hosted the ‘DTR Truck Repairs’ Victorian Sports Sedan title on Saturday night as the highlight event with the annual running of the Miles Cup for Standard Saloons supported by Junior Sedan racing from the Standard Saloon and 1200cc classes and some Ladies Standard Saloon competition and the two main events were won by visiting Alexandra club drivers.

    Sports Sedans were attempting to run their title for the third time due to Covid and weather interruptions on previous attempts. Twenty-four competitors qualified via three heat races each before the title race was run and won by Lee Beach from Ferntree Gully. He beat Jayde Aarts, Jake Blencowe, Harry Orme, and Robert Garlick in the title race.

    “It feels great to have won that race. Victorian champion, tough competition, and at a track that has done really well to grow our class at their own venue and did their absolute best to get the title in despite everything this year. Well done to the other place getters, thank you to my family, friends and supporters and my own club Alexandra for the acknowledgment of the title win.” Shared Beach.

    In the Miles Cup for Standard Saloons supported by Miles Mechanocal, the field had plenty of the states best drivers vying for the important blue-ribbon victory. Wayne Sheerman also an Alexandra member took out the race in front four Nyora members, all top running Victorian competitors. Bradley Hill from Drouin was second, Kasey Ingram from Warragul third, then Chris Miles and Koo Wee Rup’s Rhys Lansdown.

    Nyora hosted the Victorian Speedway Council 1200 Junior Sedans with prize support from Matt and Jenna Leek. Arthur Hutchinson won the feature from Nathan Miles from Catani, Jemma Woods, Bryce Leek and Sam Cherry. The class has plenty of interest from the South Gippsland and looks likely to be included on some future events into the new season.

    Junior Standard Saloon title action was won by this season’s Victorian champion Damon Ingram of Warragul. The Cecil brothers Harry and Owen finished in second and third with Blake Smith and Hunter Carey rounding out the top five places.

    Unfortunately for the Ladies Standard Saloons the night did not quite go their way. Victorian champion Trish Dike and young gun Courtney Meakins won heat races before a major accident with the track entry gate and then an accident during the race followed by a medical emergency in the crowd finished with that race not completed and the feature not run later due to time constraints.

    Nyora Raceway action is back again this Saturday night with Wingless Sprints in a feature event along with the Victorian Ladies Standard Saloon title and a Demolition Derby supported by Sports Sedans and Junior Sedans. All the action from 4pm.

    Nyora thank the Club sponsors for this season:
    Shannon’s Insurance
    Miles Mechanical Pakenham
    Total Autos Pakenham
    Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern
    Burson’s Pakenham
    PRO1 Race Parts
    Outback Riders
    Redde Detailing
    Highline Racewear
    Cut N’ Core
    South East Paving
    Tooradin Sports Club
    ARP Earthworks
    All Care Exhausts Pakenham
    Bass Concreting
    John Duff & CO – Shell
    Mepstead Electrical
    J Allcock Plumbing
    ZT Carpentree
    Ramsdale Wreckers
    SS AG Services
    Polly’s Auto Salvage
    Sherlow’s Used Cars
    Concept Trade Solutions
    Metal Station Farming Products
    Napier Photography
    JW Bookkeeping
    Sticky Biz Apparel
    Cecil Excavations
    Earth Link Electrical
    Mornington Motors
    ML Automotive
    Peninsula District Towing
    Somerville Motor Body Works
    Ultimate Awards
    BAM Inspect & Build
    Pakenham Accident Repairs
    BGN Auto Glass
    Affordable Auto Salvage
    Ripper Sticker
    Taylor’d Fabrications
    Russell Steel
    Heartfelt Candles
    Dandenong Pest Control
    Pakenham Towing
    Wise Steel Sales
    Victorian Crane Trucks
    EPH Group

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Nyora Raceway Inc

    Lee Beach from Alexandra Club won the Victorian Sports Sedan title (C) Napier Photography

    Lee Beach in celebration mode (C) Napier Photography

    Wayne Sheerman won a big Standard Saloon feature race (C) Napier Photography

    Arthur Hutchinson won VSC 1200 Juniors (C) Napier Photography

    Kasey Ingram the Victorian champion won Junior Standard Saloons (C) Napier Photography

    Ladies Standard Saloons didn't have the greatest luck, no final for them (C) Napier Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 8, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, May 28, 2021

  • Cairns Speedway
  • Saturday, May 29, 2021

  • Cairns Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 5, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, June 13, 2021

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, August 7, 2021

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, August 20, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, October 29, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 26, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Monday, December 27, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022

  • Murray Bridge Speedway