Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • For the second time in as many meetings, young Rhys Cumming has claimed the feature for Junior Formula 500’s, this time at the Manjimup Speedway!
    Supporting the seniors Stainless Fastener Supplies West Coast Series once again, a good field of six Juniors were on hand and once again they put on a great show which would reward Rick Musarra and the team at RPM Race Products who came on board as sponsors for this weekend’s event.
    The opening two heats saw Marcus Pages race away with the wins, Flynn Roser and Cumming filling out the top three in the opening heat and Axel Fiedler and Roser doing the same in the second heat.
    Unfortunately for Pages it all came undone in the third race, where while running third, he had a big crash coming out of turn two, going over multiple times and even losing his wing. He emerged shaken but unhurt, and his night would be over.
    Cumming would go on to win the race and courtesy of his results, would start on the front row for the fifteen lap feature alongside pole sitter Flynn Roser.
    From here Cumming would dominate in the feature event, going on to lead every circulation until he greeted the chequered flag. Roser was originally second but Fiedler was able to steal that position away on the third lap and from here the order remained unchanged.
    Dustin Filgate was holding down fourth for most of the race before he too headed infield, seeing Lauren Hedington elevated into fourth as the race finished.
    A big thankyou again to Rick Musarra and the team at RPM Race Products for getting behind the show, as well as John and the team at Design Signs for supplying the winners boards at each round.
    We look forward to seeing the Juniors back on track as part of the Stainless Fastener Supplies West Coast Series at the next show on the 16th of January at Moora Speedway!

    Release by DTN Media.
    Pics Courtesy Formula 500’s WA

    Official Results
    Heat One, 6 laps: 1. 65 Marcus Pages, 2. 27 Flynn Roser, 3. 16 Rhys Cumming, 4. 195 Dustin Filgate, 5. 6 Lauren Hedington (5). DNF: 98 Axel Fiedler (3).
    Heat Two, 6 laps: 1. 65 Marcus Pages, 2. 98 Axel Fiedler, 3. 27 Flynn Roser, 4. 16 Rhys Cumming, 5. 195 Dustin Filgate, 6. 6 Lauren Hedington.
    Heat Three, 6 laps: 1. 16 Rhys Cumming, 2. 98 Axel Fielder, 3. 27 Flynn Roser, 4. 195 Dustin Filgate, 5. 6 Lauren Hedington. DNF: 65 Marcus Pages (5).
    Feature, 15 laps: 1. 16 Rhys Cumming, 2. 98 Axel Fiedler, 3. 27 Flynn Roser, 4. 6 Lauren Hedington (12). DNF: 195 Dustin Filgate (9). DNS: 65 Marcus Pages.



New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, August 7, 2021

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, August 14, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 20, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, October 29, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 6, 2021

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, December 26, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Monday, December 27, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 9, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, January 21, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, January 22, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 23, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, February 24, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, February 25, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, February 26, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, March 19, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 2, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, April 17, 2022

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway