• Premier Speedway’s Return to Racing at Sungold Stadium with thanks to Fresha, saw threatening weather which dumped heavy rain and hail in Warrnambool, bypass the Allansford Complex to enable a full nights racing to be completed without interruption.

    Jamie Veal showed why he is the current Australian Sprintcar Champion, the up-and-coming Rhys Meakins made the Junior Sedan Memorial Night his own, setting a new 15 lap record along the way in the Top Stars division, while the New Stars saw Blake Glynn add a Premier Speedway Feature race win to his resume.

    A small field of Modified Production Sedans put on some tight racing with Todd Atkins capping a stellar night with the win in the 15 lap final.

    The quick results of the nights program are as follows:


    Time Trial Group One:
    1. A1 Jamie Veal 11.208; 2. V48 Adam King 11.403; 3. T62 Tate Frost 11.436; 4. V68 Brett Milburn 11.443; 5. V77 Brayden Parr 11.468; 6. V25 Jack Lee 11.479; 7. S27 Daniel Pestka 11.544; 8. V75 Mitch Smith 11.732; 9. VA11 Phil Micallef 12.253; 10. VA97 Blake Walsh No Time Taken.

    Time Trial Group Two:
    1. V3 Darren Mollenoyux 11,254; 2. V70 John Vogels 11.375; 3. S97 David Murcott 11.589; 4. V17 Dennis Jones 11.605; 5. V44 Tim Van Ginneken 11.638; 6. V7 Paul Solomon 11.814; 7. S85 Austin McDonald 12.017; 8. V93 Travis Millar 12.108; 9. VA37 Darryl Atkinson 13.132; 10. SA20 Glen Sutherland No Time Taken; 11. VA10 Steven Loader No Time Taken.

    Time Trial Group Three:
    1. V90 Corey McCullagh 11.427; 2. NT25 Jye O’Keeffe 11.669; 3. S13 Brock Hallett 11.698; 4. V37 Grant Anderson 11.702; 5. V20 Brayden Cooley 11.890; 6. VA88 Grant Stansfield 11.972; 7. VA22 Leigh Mugavin 12.130; 8. V27 Ross Jarred 12.274; 9. V32 Stephen Spark 12.446; 10. V21 Ben Micallef 12.769.

    Heat One: 1st A1 Jamie Veal; 2nd V48 Adam King; 3rd V77 Brayden Parr; 4th T62 Tate Frost; 5th V68 Brett Milburn.

    Heat Two: 1st S97 David Murcott; 2nd V3 Darren Mollenoyux; 3rd V70 John Vogels; 4th V44 Tim Van Ginneken; 5th S85 Austin McDonald.

    Heat Three: 1st V90 Corey McCullagh; 2nd NT25 Jye O’Keeffe; 3rd S13 Brock Hallett; 4th V37 Grant Anderson; 5th V20 Brayden Cooley.

    Heat Four: 1st S27 Daniel Pestka; 2nd A1 Jamie Veal; 3rd V70 John Vogels; 4th V7 Paul Solomon; 5th V93 Travis Millar.

    Heat Five: 1st V68 Brett Milburn; 2nd V90 Corey McCullagh; 3rd V25 Jack Lee; 4th S13 Brock Hallett; 5th V32 Stephen Spark.

    Heat Six: 1st S97 David Murcott; 2nd V37 Grant Anderson; 3rd V3 Darren Mollenoyux; 4th VA88 Grant Stansfield; 5th S85 Austin McDonald.

    Sprintcar B-Main 20 laps (Top 4 Transfer to A-Main): 1st V44 Tim Van Ginneken; 2nd V32 Stephen Spark; 3rd S20 Glen Sutherland; 4th V75 Mitchell Smith; 5th V93 Travis Millar; 6th VA10 Steven Loader; 7th VA11 Phil Micallef; 8th VA37 Darryl Atkinson; 9th V21 Ben Micallef; 10th V27 Ross Jarrad; 11th S85 Austin McDonald; 12th VA22 Leigh Mugavin; 13th V77 Brayden Parr; 14th V20 Brayden Cooley; 15th VA97 Blake Walsh

    Sprintcar A-Main (30 laps No Time): 1st V35 Jamie Veal; 2nd V90 Corey McCullagh; 3rd V3 Darren Mollenoyux; 4th S97 David Murcott; 5th V37 Grant Anderson; 6th V70 John Vogels; 7th T62 Tate Frost; 8th S13 Brock Hallett; 9th NT25 Jye O’Keeffe; 10th V25 Jack Lee; 11th V48 Adam King; 12th S20 Glen Sutherland; 13th V32 Stephen Spark; 14th VA88 Grant Stansfield; 15th V17 Dennis Jones; 16th V7 Paul Solomon; 17th V44 Tim Van Ginneken(DNF); 18th V75 Mitchell Smith (DNF); 19th S27 Daniel Pestka (DNF); 20th V68 Brett Milburn (DNF).

    (Start Order: 1. A1; 2. V90; 3. V3; 4. S97; 5. V70; 6. V48; 7. V68; 8. S13; 9. V37; 10. NT25; 11. T62; 12. S27; 13. V25; 14. V7; 15. V17; 16.VA88; 17. V44; 18. V32; 19. S20; 20. V75.

    Lap Leaders: 1-19 V90 Corey McCullagh 20-30 V35 Jamie Veal

    Junior Sedan Memorial Night:

    Top Stars:

    Heat One: 1st AX48 Linken Paterson; 2nd AX85 Rhys Meakins; 3rd B33 Bailey Rumler; 4th AX49 Jayden Bryant; 5th AX10 Bree Simpson.

    Heat Two: 1st AX48 Linken Paterson; 2nd AX85 Rhys Meakins; 3rd L25 Jake Dooley; 4th AX17 Dylan Barrow; 5th B66 Shaqkira Blake.

    Heat Three: 1st B4 Jaxson Vella; 2nd AX17 Dylan Barrow; 3rd MDA10 Carter Metcalf; 4th SA23 Kirra-Lee Pitcher; 5th AX49 Jayden Bryant.

    A-Main:1. AX85 Rhys Meakins; 2. AX48 Linken Paterson; 3. B4 Jaxson Vella; 4. B33 Bailey Rumler; 5. AX17 Dylan Barrow; 6. AX49 Jayden Bryant; 7. MDA10 Carter Metcalf; 8. AX10 Bree Simpson; 9. P95 Tanner Barclay; 10. L25 Jake Dooley; 11. TAS73 Stevie Smith; 12. SA23 Kirr-Lee Pitcher; 13. B66 Shaqkira Blake; 14. AX47 River Paterson; 15. N51 Kiana Smith; 16. SH7 Bradin Claridge.

    New 15 Lap Junior Sedan Record: AX85 Rhys Meakins 4:31.686.

    New Stars:

    Heat One: 1st C81 Miller Throckmorton; 2nd AX66 Maddy Capon; 3rd HA29 Rylan Pech; 4th AX62 Christine Oliver; 5th AV5 Fletcher Barron.

    Heat Two: 1st AX63 James Oliver; 2nd B88 Levi Blake; 3rd AV5 Fletcher Barron; 4th HA7 Jacob Tinworth; 5th AV8 Blake Glynn.

    Heat Three: 1st AV8 Blake Glynn; 2nd C81 Miller Throckmorton; 3rd AX62 Christine Oliver; 4th HA29 Rylan Pech; 5th AX66 Maddy Capon.

    A-Main: 1. AV8 Blake Glynn; 2. AX63 James Oliver; 3. AX62 Christine Oliver; 4. C81 Miller Throckmorton; 5. AV5 Fletcher Barron; 6. AX66 Maddy Capon; 7. HA7 Jacob Tinworth; 8. B88 Levi Blake; 9. AX23 Tamika Simpson; 10. N37 Rowdy Andreatta; 11.DDA82 Arthur Hutchinson; 12. N25 Rita Taylor; 13. AV14 Jake Bradley; 14, S52 Zammy Noseda; 15. L95 Toby Cook.

    Modified Production Sedans:

    Heat One: 1st HA36 Todd Atkins; 2nd MDA72 Martin Hawson; 3rd NG87 Aaron Bunton; 4th B9 Lucas Condor; 5th RDL 11 Nick Cockerill.

    Heat Two: 1st HA36 Todd Atkins; 2nd RDL11 Nick Cockerill; 3rd B9 Lucas Condor; 4th MDA72 Martin Hawson; 5th N29 Marcus Redicliffe.

    A-Main: 1. HA36 Todd Atkins; 2. MDA72 Martin Hawson; 3. NG87 Aaron Bunton; 4. RDL11 Nick Cockerill; 5. B9 Lucas Condor; 6. N29 Marcus Redicliffe; 7. P18 Chris Hayden; 8. N15 Dale Hallett; 9. AV12 Bill Reick.

    The next meeting at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool will be held on Sunday January 10, 2021 and will feature the Wingless Sprint Summer Slam Series, Formula 500’s and Speedcars.

    Gates will open at 4pm with Racing to get underway at 5pm.
    Tickets will be are available on-line in the coming days, please keep and eye on our website and Facebook page for more information.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Cairns Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, November 14, 2024

  • NAPA Speedway
  • Friday, November 15, 2024

  • NAPA Speedway