• Kodee Brown will be part of a strong field of Late Model drivers, to take part in the King of Kwinana on Saturday night at the Perth Motorplex.

    After last weekends event was washed out with heavy rain, Brown is keener than ever to get back on track, after a strong showing on the opening night of the season, surpassing all expectations.

    “A top ten finish was all we were aiming for, but to finish third we were stoked”, Brown said.

    Brown stormed home in the concluding stages, passing seven drivers in the final ten laps to finish on the podium behind Brad Blake and Warren Oldfield.

    Brown practiced on Wednesday night at the Motorplex and was very happy with the car and the way it handled. “It was so good to flog around the track again”, said Brown.

    Late Models will have four qualifying heats before a thirty lap main event on Saturday night, with Brown quietly confident of backing up his performance from three weeks ago.

    The first race in the pre-program commences at 4.30pm on Saturday with fine and warm conditions forecast.

    BGC Late Model Nominations
    0 Brad Blake
    A1 Kye Blight
    07 Kodee Brown
    14 Willy Powell
    15 Warren Oldfield
    20 Michael Holmes
    26 Ken Macpherson
    31 Paul Stubber
    34 Matt Nylander
    44 Laura Byrnes
    50 Veronica McCann
    51 Jamie Oldfield
    52 Jay Cardy
    54 David Nylander
    60 Jayden Meckenstock
    71 Jamie Moon
    82 Matt Amato
    83 Daniel Ameduri
    95 Jason Bond
    99 Ryan Halliday

    Kodee Brown is proudly sponsored by:
    McCorry Brown Earthmoving
    West Kimberley Cement
    Frontier Cement Supplies
    Eyerite Signs
    Holdfast Fluid Power
    Totally Workwear Broome
    Racin Tyres & Accessories
    GVR Transport

    Photo courtesy of Peter Roebuck



    Kodee Brown at practice on Wednesday night. Photo courtesy of Peter Roebuck

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 20, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Monday, April 29, 2024

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway