• The mammoth month of March racing at the Murray Machining and Sheds Speedway at Murray Bridge continues this Saturday night (March 14) with the Grand Final of the MJS Street Stock Series. After a big weekend of racing last weekend at Mount Gambier the State’s leading Street Stock drivers return to Murray Bridge as they attempt to gain maximum points in the final round of the tough five round state-wide campaign.

    After their stunning 1-2 finish last weekend Bailey and Rhys Heinrich will enter the series finale full of confidence and they will be hard to stop in the unique 30 lap A-Main, that is run in both directions with a mid-race caution.

    Track Champion Nigel Reichstein is always fast at Murray Bridge while Mount Gambier’s Jayden Edwards, who was second in the round at Whyalla earlier this year is always fast and can never be discounted. Young charger Nathan Thorne, Cade Cox and Jason Gantz will also be out the end the series on a high on what should be an intense night of sedan racing.

    The format will see three rounds of heats prior to the all-important 30 lap A-Main.

    Following their State Championship in late February the V8 AMCA Nationals return to the 360-metre venue with newly crowned State Champion Jake Armstrong leading the charge. Jason Robinson was a welcomed edition to the field a fortnight ago after sitting out the early part of the season and he is sure to give Armstrong a real hurry up. Kelsey Allen John Stumann, Alan Saint and Victorian Frank Thierry will also challenge for the win throughout the evening.

    For the open wheeled fans both the Speedcars and V6 Sprints will also be on the program.

    Victorian Nick Parker will head to Murray Bridge on the back of dual feature race victories at the Simpson Speedway last weekend and he will be hoping to continue his impressive form. Local hero’s Robert Heard, and Brett Ireland will fly the flag for South Australia along with Todd Wigzell. New South Welshman Paul Murphy will return to the driver’s seat of the Alison Dwyer / Mark Harrington owned #6 following the third placed run by New Zealander Caleb Currie at the recent Australian Speedcar Championship at Warrnambool.

    In the V6 Sprints former South Australian Champions Nick Hall and Chris James will be hard to beat but veteran Damian Eve has shown some great speed at the recent events at Whyalla and Waikerie but simply hasn’t had the luck to finish out front. With a good run don’t be surprised to see the immaculate #5 at the pointy end of the field.

    Junior Sedans have also been added to the program with nominations still being taken.


    MJS Street Stock Series Final- S0 Moss Buchanan, S5 Sam Brumfield, S7 Craig Buchanan, S9 Andrew Hardacre, S11 Ryan Buchanan, S14 Nigel Reichstein, S19 Phil Watson, S27 Cade Cox, S29 Jason Gibbs, S44 Nathan Thorne, S49 Aaron Tyler, S55 Matt Maynard, S58 Neville Nitschke, S59 Haydon Jolly, S63 Rhys Heinrich, S66 Keenan Richards, S86 Bailey Heinrich, S87 Jayden Edwards, S97 Jason Gantz, S123 Dennis Knowles

    Speedcars - S4 Norm Moore, S6 Paul Murphy (NSW), V39 Nick Parker, S57 Robert Heard, S83 Brett Ireland, S88 Todd Wigzell

    V6 Sprints - S5 Damien Eve, S8 Nick Hall, S9 Renee Pfeiler, S12 Chris James, S17 Kym Simon, S35 Chris Quinton, S99 Daryl Barkla, S88 Glen Boesfield

    AMCA Nationals - S2 Michael Qualmann, S14 (SA1) Jake Armstrong, V7 Frank Thierry, S23 Jason Robinson, S25 Alan Saint, S42 John Stumann, S75 Kelsey Allen

    Junior Sedans - TBA

    Event Details:
    Saturday March 14, 2020 – MJS Street Stock Series Grand Final, Blackjack Speedcar Series, V6 Sprints, AMCA Nationals & Junior Sedans
    Gates open at 4pm, racing from 5.30pm.

    Ends Release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway