• Highly rated 22-year Kaleb Currie is the latest International Driver to nominate for the Dutton Garage Australian Speedcar Championship at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool.

    The regular competitor at New Zealand’s famed Western Springs Speedway, will drive for South Australia’s mark Harrington aboard the immaculately prepared The Speedway Shop backed S6 Esslinger powered Spike.

    Currie, a former Western Springs Drivers Club Rookie of the Year has also competed in POWRi competition in the United States as well as performing well at the Chili Bowl and will be a welcome addition to the field for the 2020 Australian Speedcar Championship.

    A pair of highly regarded New South Welshman are now also officially entered for the Championship weekend with Troy Jenkins and Matt Jackson set to stake a claim for the coveted A1.

    Jenkins will wheel out the N78 Spike Toyota combination as he looks to add the Australian Championship to an enviable resume that already includes two Australian Championship runner up and three Australian Speedcar GP wins.

    Jackson, with New South Wales and South Australian State Title wins under his belt as well as being a two-time Beasley Family Memorial winner is one of the genuine contenders.

    The Diamond Air Conditioning N97 Hawk / Spike combination is proven at Sungold Stadium having won at his last start I the 2020 Beasley Family Memorial where he led home Nathan Smee and Mitch Whiting.

    Whiting is another of the recent entrants as the resident of Nar Nar Goon in Victoria gets set to again drive the Midwest Imports, Victory Lane Racegear, SWI Engineering, One Tooling and Kinnear Equipment V17 throughout the Championship weekend.

    The former Australian 2 in Junior Sedans is rapidly making a name for himself in the Speedcar Ranks and could be one to watch over the two nights of competition.

    Former Compact Speedcar stand-out Jack Day is another of the Victorian’s looking to protect home soil on Title weekend.

    Day will campaign the Cazberg Earthworks, Visual Signage Solutions V8 Eagle.

    The Moore Plant Hire S57 entry of South Australian Robert Heard is also among the entry list as the field for the 79th Australian Speedcar Championship begins to take shape.

    The 2020 Australian Speedcar Championship is proudly presented by Dutton Garage and Dream Multi and will be held from Friday February 28, 2020 to Saturday February 29, 2020.

    Tickets for the Australian Speedcar Championship are currently available via www.premierspeedway.com.au.

    On-line sales will cease at midnight on Thursday February 27, 2020 with nightly ticket sales available from gate opening at 4pm on Race Days.

    The current entry list is:

    1nz Michael Pickens (NZ)
    S6 Kaleb Currie (NZ)
    W7 Tom Payet
    V8 Jack Day
    V9 Matthew Balcombe
    V10 Travis Mills
    V10m Caleb Mills
    V12 Justin McMinn
    V17 Mitch Whiting
    W23 Glen Mears
    V26 Taylor Gore
    W26 Keenan Fleming
    N34 Jeffrey Burns
    N40 Dave Lambert
    N51 Michael Stewart
    V55 Toby Smith
    N57 Harley Smee
    S57 Robert Heard
    S71 Troy Ware
    V71r Domain Ramsay
    V72 Glen Shaw
    V75c Shannon McQueen (USA)
    V75ok Michelle Decker (USA)
    N78 Troy Jenkins
    Q89 Rusty Whittaker
    T91 Brock Webster
    N97 Matt Jackson
    N99 Carson Macedo (USA)

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway