• The Queensland AMCA Nationals season is now done and dusted and it was David Ohl and Matt Hardy who shared the spoils at the recent AMCA Nationals Queensland end-of-season presentation.

    A stellar season at Brisbane's Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway saw Ohl take out the Command Digital Signage AMCA Track Championship. Ohl held out Matt Enders and Matt Hardy in the hard-fought season-long championship.

    Hardy meanwhile took out the AMCA Nationals Sth East Queensland Action Series, taking top honours over his father Russ, with David Ohl rounding out the top three.

    In addition to their one-two finish in the Sth East Queensland Action Series, the two-car Hardy Motorsport team were also rewarded with Best Presented Car and Crew and Most Travelled honours.

    The much coveted Rookie of the Year honours went to Paul Robinson, with Jason Molle recognised as the Most Improved Driver. Lee Harrison meanwhile took home the Encouragement Award.

    AMCA Queensland representative Steve Potts said season 2013/14 had been a successful one for the division.

    " The competition here in south-east Queensland is some of the most competitive in the country" .
    " We've got a great group of competitors, the car's are all very well presented, and the racing this season has been very close, with several different Feature race winners" he said.

    AMCA Queensland competitors will now enjoy the off-season, before the first event of the new season at Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway on the 25th October.

    AMCA Queensland would like to thank Command Digital Signage, JD Racewear, Race Basics and Zoom Xtreme Photography for their support over the past season.





    Command Digital Signage AMCA Track Championship winner David Ohl. Photo by Ben Graham/zoomxtreme.com




    The two-car Hardy Motorsport team of Russ (18) & Matt (15) Hardy enjoyed another successful season. Photo by Ben Graham/zoomxtreme.com

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 20, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Monday, April 29, 2024

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway