• Going into this weekend’s 2024 Locked Down Australian Sprintcar Championship at the Premier Speedway there are very few drivers who have the recent record to rival Brock Hallett. The 2023 Grand Annual Sprintcar Champion was the best of the locals on Sunday night as he came extremely close to a repeat victory falling just one spot short.

    Hallett’s runner-up finish came on the back of a fifth placed result on Night 1 of the Classic, the first Australian behind four professional American drivers, a sixth placing in the Speedweek finale at the same venue and a second placing in the five-night series overall.

    “Yeah, we have been running pretty good there of late. It’s cool to have the Australian Title so close to home and it would be awesome to win it in front of so many fans”, added the Portland based racer.

    If form leading into the Australian Championship is anything to go by then Brock Hallett is more than capable of becoming one of the few drivers who have won both the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic and an Australian Sprintcar Championship.

    The 2024 Locked Down Australian Sprintcar Championship will be held at the Premier Speedway in Warrnambool this weekend with the event beginning on Friday January 26 before the Championship finale on Saturday night (January 27).

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 20, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Monday, April 29, 2024

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway