• The much anticipated return of former National and State Late Model Champion, Kodee Brown, is almost over, as he is set to battle against another big field of Late Model competitors this Thursday night at the Perth Motorplex.

    Brown, who is a crowd favourite, has been out of competition for the last season after the birth of his first child and a hectic work schedule.

    With the National Title to be contested in just a matter of weeks though, Brown is itching to get back behind the wheel and expects to be competitive immediately.

    “We are starting off with a baby engine in the car, but she will be right. The good engine is still coming, so we will just tickle up the little engine for now, will fire her up and finish the car off tonight”, said Brown.

    “I am aiming for a top five finish on Thursday night, and even better if I don’t make an idiot of myself”, he jokingly added.

    Twenty nine drivers have entered for the Boxing Night event, which will be one of the last events at the Motorplex before the National Title, and it includes regular United States visitors, Joe Godsey and Jeff Roth.

    Six qualifying heats of eight laps will be contested before the thirty lap A Main, which Brown looking to get as much seat time as possible as the National Title draws nearer.

    Regardless of the result, the return of Brown will add additional vigour to an already hotly contested line-up.

    Nominations
    W0 Brad Blake
    W3 Wayne Coleman
    W7 Kodee Brown
    W10 Cody Avins
    W12 Aydan Trewern
    W14 Willy Powell
    14G Joe Godsey
    14R Jeff Roth
    W15 Warren Oldfield
    W19 Simon McNab
    W23 Joe Chalmers
    W26 Ken MacPherson
    W29 Ben Ludlow
    W31 Paul Stubber
    W38 Jai Mazzini
    W41 Kye Blight
    W43 Marc Giancola
    W50 Veronica McCann
    W51 Jamie Oldfield
    W52 Jay Cardy
    W54 David Nylander
    W60 Jayden Meckenstock
    W69 Mark Nylander
    W83 Daniel Ameduri
    W91 Michael Holmes
    W93 Nathan Callaghan
    W95 Jason Bond
    W99 Ryan Halliday
    W318 Freddy Kinsella

    Kodee Brown is proudly sponsored by:
    McCorry Brown Earthmoving
    Frontier Cement Supplies
    West Kimberley Cement
    GVR transport
    Holdfast Fluid Power
    Totally Workwear Broome
    Phil Laird Race Engines
    Racin Tyres & Accessories

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 20, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Monday, April 29, 2024

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway