• What is the one thing better than Easter Bunny on Easter Saturday and Sunday, Speedway racing of course, and Daylesford Speedway has two days of racing and a crowd-pleasing Demolition Derby this Easter Weekend along with the guarantee that Easter Bunny will be at the Speedway on Easter Sunday also.

    Along with all the race driving heroes of all the regular Daylesford member classes, the Victorian Speedway Council 1200cc Juniors, Sports Sedans and Standard Saloons are scheduled to compete plus the Demolition Derby on Sunday which is sure to excite the fans with the banging and crunching of metal as cars smash each other up to try to be the last driver moving and win the prizemoney on offer.

    The kids will really enjoy the weekend with Easter Bunny on Sunday and a bicycle race will also take place for the kids so bring the kids, to watch the Derby and the racing, if you bring their bicycles and helmet’s they can ride in the race. Categories start at the age of Under 6years old all the way up to 17-year-olds, and if the adults want to bring bikes and helmets for some giggles, they are more than welcome.

    The Daylesford classes have all the regular race drivers that are at the front of the field including in the Modifieds Ryan Daly, Jayden Humphrey, Brad Trainor, and Daniel Litten. Last race meetings feature winner in Junior Sedans Jhett Cruise returns to compete with the likes of Bailey and Reece Kakoschke whilst Blaize Majok-Edwards and Blair Botheras will not want to slide off the podium at their expense.

    In the Ladies Rickylee Basten resumes her battles with Jane Laidler and Ebony Trainor and Street Stocks are also competing.

    Daylesford Drivers Association President Pauly Botheras will have a steer in the Sports Sedans with Paul Blake, Andree Meunier, and Ian Bartlett all capable of mixing it at the front of the field. In 1200cc Juniors Arthur Hutchinson is the favourite on paper, however Bryce Leek, Jemma Woods and Connor Claridge are just some of his competition on Saturday. In Standard Saloon action Tim Hutchinson so far has proved to be hard to beat. Aaron Cormack returns, and Priscilla Grech is another that might keep the boys on their toes.

    Demolition Derby action will be right in front of the fans on the hill on Sunday after the racing is concluded to send everybody home happy.

    Head to Basin Road Daylesford to watch, general enquiries on 0408 541 873 or 0402 534 711

    All adults are $15 to enter, whilst any nominated race driver, Life members & aged pensioners are $10. Children 13 to 17 are $5 each and 12 and under are free, no family ticket at these prices.

    If you enter on day one and advise the ticket staff that you are coming for both race days the pricing is $25 for adults, whilst any nominated race driver, Life members & aged pensioners are $15. Children 13 to 17 are $5 each and 12 and under are free, no family ticket at these prices.

    Follow the Daylesford Speedway Club website and Interactive Mobile app.

    The venue has catering Coffee van on site, some food providers, and a canteen for cold drinks.

    Junior Quarter Midget racing starts between 9.30am and 10am, Sedan Racing begins at Midday and the, gates open early from 8am with competitors due at the track by 10.30 and pit gates shut to racing entrants by 11

    Daylesford Speedway club wish to thank the following sponsors;
    O’Toole Signs Daylesford
    Savoia Hotel – Hepburn Springs
    Daylesford Bowling Club
    Ballarat Rednecks 4 x 4
    Bearcat Tyres – Laverton
    Hutchinson Towing
    Howe Automotive - Daylesford
    Complete Maintenance Services 4x4 Specialists, Bacchus Marsh
    Red Ginger Thai Restaurant - Daylesford
    Centre State Asphalting
    Dean Miller Photography
    KAK Signs
    Dirt Track Solutions
    KANGA Dig It
    Decci Racing
    Rhetts Auto’s and Towing

    Codyy Shmal
    Josh Brodie
    Chance Shepherd
    Manika Savage
    Darren Chesterfield
    Jackson Basten
    Daniel Litten

    VSC 1200cc JUNIORS
    Connor Claridge – Swan Hill 7
    Sam Cherry – Alexandra 14
    Riley Taylor – Nyora 25
    Bryce Leek – Nyora 29
    Brock Stephenson – Redline 35
    Jenna Woods – Daylesford 45
    Arthur Hutchinson – Daylesford 82

    Priscilla Grech – Redline 17
    Aaron Cormack – Bairnsdale 19
    Justin Crerar – Ballarat 29
    Tim Hutchinson – Redline 88
    Travis Thorne – Wangaratta 89
    Bailey Sinclair – Ballarat 96
    Rick Stowe – Ballarat 97

    Paul Blake – Ballarat 5
    Andre Meunier – Rosedale 6
    Lachlan Hamilton – Goulburn Valley 16
    Rhys Flavell – Daylesford 21
    Ian Bartlett – Daylesford 34
    Pauly Botheras – Daylesford 77

    Graham Smith – 15
    Jayden Humphrey – 24
    Derek Higginbottom – 26
    Ryan Daly – 35
    Daniel East – 38
    Dale Spinner 56
    Steven Warlond – 87
    Bradley Trainor – 222
    Daniel Litten – 747

    Shakiah Humphrey – 24
    Blaize Majok-Edwards – 26
    Blair Botheras - 27
    Bailey Kakoschke – 30
    Reece Kakoschke - 31
    Peyton Edwards-Daly – 35
    Harry Dunn – 43
    Jhett Cruise - 85

    Des Robinson – 63
    Glen McCoubrie – 66

    Shari McDonnell – 26
    Shelby Higginbottom – 35
    Chloe Graham – 73
    Ebony Trainer – 77
    Jane Laidler – 85
    Richelle Jenner – 87
    Rickylee Basten – 92

    Riley Taylor - 25
    Jemma Woods – 45
    Arthur Hutchinson – 82

    Eliza Taylor – 120
    Holly Hutchinson – 80

    JNR Restricted
    Stuart Hutchinson – 50

    NOVICE 120
    Zylah Brooks – 22
    Will Orders – 28

    Brooklyn Stowe – 97

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Daylesford Drivers Association

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 17, 2021

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Sunday, April 18, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, April 24, 2021

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway
  • Nyora Speedbowl
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Alexandra
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Sunday, April 25, 2021

  • Alexandra
  • Saturday, May 1, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Roma International Speedway
  • Sunday, May 2, 2021

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, May 8, 2021

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, May 28, 2021

  • Cairns Speedway
  • Saturday, May 29, 2021

  • Cairns Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, June 13, 2021

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, August 7, 2021

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, October 29, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway