• With the situation surrounding the COVID-19 virus bringing the current speedway season to a sudden halt, plans are well and truly in motion for the season ahead in 2020/2021.

    "While we are disappointed to have to cancel our remaining meetings for the season, it is in the best interest of public health,” said Venue Administrator Darren Shaddock.

    “We are adhering to the guidelines set by the Australian Government that all public events of over 500 people or more in attendance be cancelled”.

    Affected upcoming meetings include:

    • Sportsman Night on Saturday, March 28th, 2020.
    • Sprintcar Country Tri Series / SA Junior Sedan Title on Saturday, April 4th, 2020.
    • U-Pull-It Demolition Derby World Record Attempt on Saturday, 18th April, 2020.

    Made Too Go will also continue to operate in conjunction with Murray Bridge Speedway in 2020 and beyond.

    “Barry and Felicity Waldron are fully committed to operating Murray Bridge Speedway in the upcoming seasons, and we look forward to working with them to continue to promote our sport,” added Shaddock.

    The opening night for the 2020/2021 Season has already been confirmed for Saturday, September 19, with the running of the Bill Wigzell Battle of the Bridge.

    While the Demo Derby World Record Attempt has been rescheduled for Saturday, October 31st, 2020.

    A draft schedule for the new season is available to view at: http://www.murraybridgespeedway.com/schedule.asp

    Photo: Simon James Passehl Photography

    Ends release...
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 11, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway