• The home state of Tasmania will have a total of 15 local residents chasing the State’s first ever National Sprintcar crown in this weekend’s Sea Road Australian Sprintcar Championship at the Latrobe Speedway. Of the 38 entries Tasmania holds a majority of the nominations and they, along with the race fans, will be hoping that a bit of local knowledge will come in to play and that the #1 will make its home on the Apple Isle.

    Leading the local charge will be the likes of regular mainland visitors Jock Goodyer, Shaun Dobson, Tim Hutchins and Tate Frost along with the talented Jamie Bricknell, Adrian Redpath, Jason Redpath and Mark House.

    Goodyer has been in outstanding form throughout his rookie World Series Sprintcars campaign while Dobson has won some big races on the mainland in the past, including the Scott Darley Challenge, so he knows what it takes to win a big race. He is also no stranger to the Australian Championship podium having run second in the 50th edition of the Australian Championship in 2012 at Adelaide’s Speedway City.

    This season several locals have tasted success with Mark House, Jock Goodyer and Kurt Luttrell all have victories at Latrobe along with victories at other Tasmania venues to Shaun Dobson, Adrian Redpath and Jason Redpath.

    Former Tasmanian resident David Murcott is of course a two-time Champion, and the winner of the last Title staged at the venue, but at the time of his victories he was a long time Victorian resident.

    The 2020 Australian Sprintcar Title – Presented By Searoad will be conducted at the Gulf Western & Independent Oils Latrobe Speedway in Tasmania between January 31 and February 1, 2020.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Thursday, April 9, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, April 10, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, April 12, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, April 18, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020

  • Laang Speedway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Waikerie
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, June 7, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway