• With the 2020 Australian Wingless Sprint Championship fast approaching at the Watson’s Express Kalgoorlie Speedway, Wingless Sprints WA has proposed a great incentive to attract drivers from interstate to contest the event that is scheduled for February 28, 29 and March 1. The Club is set to pay out an extra $750 per car for the first 20 interstate entries with only 6 spots remaining.

    Currently the interstate nomination list includes the likes of Victorians Daniel and Luke Storer, Luke Weel, Carly and Blake Walsh, Peter Logue and Tony Moule, South Australian Mitchell Broome and Troy Carey and Kyle Mock from New South Wales.

    If you are intending to travel to the event Wingless Sprints WA has also negotiated several accommodation deals for the race teams with the Ibis Hotel and Discovery Caravan Park Kalgoorlie coming on board with special deals.

    Ibis Hotel - $149 a night for February 28, 29 and March 1 ONLY using AWSR as the booking code.
    Discovery Caravan Park – 10% off phone bookings ONLY using Wingless Sprints in the booking code.

    Friday February 28 will see scrutineering conducted followed by a practise session, prior to a Calcutta, before the on-track action to decide the 2020 Australian Champion takes place on Saturday and Sunday nights.

    The week prior to the Australian Championship the Perth Motorplex will conduct the $3000 to win Des Nash Memorial in what will be added incentive for the drivers to head to Western Australia.

    Release By Phil Michell Motorsport Media for AWSR.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 11, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway