Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Kalgoorlie pairing Jack Barnewall and Dean Shore have combined to win the annual Street Stock 20/20 Challenge for the fourth time, with Barnewall scoring his sixth victory in total in the event.

    Fourteen Street Stocks made their way to the recently resurfaced Esperance Holden Speedway last night for the 8th running of the Street Stock 20/20 Challenge supported by the Bay of Isles Furniture and the Jetty Resort.

    The action was frantic throughout the night in the heat racing with local combination Jarred & Brenton Bridges doing enough to qualify on pole position with defending champions Barnewall and Shore to their outside.

    Brenton Bridges lead the first twenty lap stanza from start to finish with Tristan Stroet having an outstanding night by winning a heat race then finishing the first twenty laps in second place.

    Wade Rigney would take his Ford Falcon back to the pit area during the stoppage after sustaining steering damage after contact between himself and Hamish Macalpine who was driving the Luke Barnewall owned Holden Commodore.

    Jarred Bridges lead the field away after the driver change with Jack Barnewall quickly working his way into second place.

    Local Esperance pilot Zane Humprhys set about moving through the field with a fierce battle unfolding for the final spot on the podium.

    With eight laps remaining Barnewall hit the lead with Humphrys moving into third past Damien Amato, Jeff Pahl and Linton Dickerson.

    Barnewall went on to win his sixth Street Stock 20/20 Challenge by over three seconds with the race for second going down to the final corner with Humphrys and Bridges coming together.

    Bridges was relegated two positions in the final placings with Damien Amato inheriting the final spot on the podium.

    Lachie Dellar and Jeff Pahl stayed out of trouble to record a fourth place in their first appearance together as a combination.

    Hamish Macalpine dominated the Production Sedan racing on the night with Cam Aldrick winning the SSA New Star Junior Sedan Feature Race and Kanye Dellar successful in the SSA Top Stars.

    The Esperance Speedway Association have already begun planning for the 9th Annual Street Stock 20/20 Challenge to be held on Saturday 5th December 2020.

    Official Result

    20/20 A Main- 1. WA1 Jack Barnewall/Dean Shore, 2. 39 Zane Humphrys/Kody Kelman, 3. 31 Damien Amato/Tristan Stroet, 4. 195 Lachie Dellar/Jeff Pahl, 5. 98 Brenton Bridges/Jarred Bridges, 6. 16 Luke Barnewall/Hamish Macalpine, 7. 83 Linton Dickerson/Jeff Dickerson, 8. 13 Nathan Fletcher/Paul Eather, 9. 71 Tanya Kemp/Lance McGregor, DNF 4 Josh Martinelli/Dylan Williams, 81 Peter Walker/Ryan Penfold, 14 Wade Rigney/Gary Leeson, 11 Josh Macalpine/Justin Rhodes, DNS 3 Mitchell Hamel/Clint Watson

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Valvoline Raceway