Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The popular in Goulburn Valley class, the Super Sedans will be in town this Saturday night and some of Australia and Victoria’s best drivers are in amongst the field ready to provide their version of Power and Thunder for race fans, complimenting the big power of the eight cylinder machines will be the 1000cc Grand Prix Midgets at the other end of the spectrum with a great line-up, both divisions include local race drivers.

    All the regular Goulburn Valley club classes are scheduled as always and the fields in the Open Saloons and Production Sedans have great car counts.

    Mick Nicola Snr leads the entrants in the Victorian Association event for Super Sedans with the multiple times national and state champion up against competition such as Bendigo’s Ash Bergmeier and local GV member Adam Box. Mick Nicola Jnr and Jamie Collins are two drivers along with Bergmeier that are expected to be in the thick of the action at the front of the field. A tough race to pick a winner from for sure.

    Chris Fowler the Victorian Grand Prix Midget Club champion is the driver to beat in the ‘Masters Series’ event for the GP Midgets with former Victorian champion Jason Crawford, Luke Stanley, Goulburn Valley raised Lisa Chalcraft and Shepparton’s Alex Myers also ones to watch. Anything can happen on race night, however Fowler will start the favourite for this one.

    Open Saloon race action will see nearly twenty cars up against one another with Paul Lamb, Peter Welch, Garry Gapes along with Jay and Harley Nicolaisen some of the competition to watch closely. Lamb will be looking for redemption after missing out at the last event whilst Welch will be trying to go one better and reach the finish line first. Lamb on paper should win, however something tells us he is in for a tough battle on Saturday night.

    Kelly Lamb, Belinda Chalcraft, Jas Bergman, Casey Alexander and Nicole Gapes are five of a talented eight car Ladies Saloons field that should put on some great racing this weekend. Another race where picking a feature race winner is tough, Lamb or Chalcraft are the safest bets. Junior Sedan racing will also occur, although the entry list has dropped away this weekend.

    The Production Sedan nominations is led by the class champion Leigh Jeffery and some new additions to the entries along with some tough regular competitors will provide terrific racing. Neil Johnson, Shane Hutchins, Ian Wilson, Troy Britton, Matt Walker will be joined by Jason Ahearn.

    All the action begins at 4pm and enquiries can be made to 0409 386 805

    Spectator admission costs are Adults $20, Aged Pensioners $15, Kids ages 12 to 16 $10 each whilst children under the age of 12 are free. A family of two adults and two children aged 12 to 16 is $50 on a family ticket.

    Goulburn Valley Auto Club is proudly supported by
    Super Balance Automotive - Shepparton
    Aerodrome Automotive – Kialla
    Autobarn – Bendigo
    Bendigo Powder Coating
    Bendigo Timber Products
    Bourke Fencing - Bendigo
    Budget Trophies -Kyabram
    Burson’s Shepparton
    Jackal Fencing Manufacturers - Bendigo
    Kyabram Bearings
    Leed Engineering & Construction – Kangaroo Flat
    Maxam Printing - Shepparton
    Metalcorp Bendigo
    Mental Racewear
    Pearce Concrete – Golden Square
    Mooroopna Passenger Services
    Ross Adams Cartage Contractor - Nanneella
    Rushworth Bakery
    The Rushworth Hotel
    WG Panels - Rochester
    Windridge Security Doors & Fences – Bendigo

    Mick Nicola Snr – Victoria 3
    Anthony Nicola – Victoria 11
    Darren Giacometti – Victoria 12
    Ash Bergmeier – Victoria 16
    Mick Nicola Jnr – Victoria 23
    Dave Mackenzie – Victoria 24
    Adam Box – Victoria 25
    Jamie Collins – Victoria 34

    Chris Carr – Victoria 3
    Troy Buis – Victoria 5
    Alex Myers – Victoria 11
    Chris Fowler – Victoria 13
    Lisa Chalcraft – Victoria 15
    Jason Crawford – Victoria 50
    Sean Denning – Victoria 52
    Luke Stanley – Victoria 78
    Terry Brown – Victoria 88

    Garry Gapes – 1
    Peter Welch – 8
    Bevan Hutchins – 18
    Darren Hodge – 25
    Braiden Simmonds – 26
    Mark Bergman – 31
    Jay Nicolaisen – 34
    Rodger Hall – 41
    Harley Nicolaisen – 42
    Wayne Gilsenan – 53
    Scott Smith – 58
    Daniel Smith – 59
    Matt Smith – 61
    Paul Lamb – 73
    Matt Callanan – 78
    Gregory Knight – 112
    Stewart Knight – 123
    Jaidyn Dredge – 131

    Kelly Lamb- 2
    Belinda Chalcraft – 15
    Jas Bergman – 36
    Casey Alexander – 64
    Nicole Gapes – 84
    Renah Pollard - 131
    Pauline Martin – 135
    Leeanne Hodge – 144
    Jorden Simmonds – 20
    Keiden Britton – 41
    Zachary Martin 135

    Leigh Jeffery – 1
    Jason Ahearn – 4
    Neil Johnson – 7
    Shane Hutchins – 10
    Ian Wilson – 19
    Wes Cadmore – 21
    Luke Warren – 30
    Troy Britton – 41
    Warren Alexander- 64
    Mark Gordan – 91
    Matthew Walker – 138
    Jaiden McCann – 139
    Jesse Longley – 149

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Goulburn Valley Auto Club

    David Mackenzie will be competing in his Super Sedan thanks to the VSSA media

    Chris Fowler is the club champion for the Grand Prix Midgets and he will be at Rushy (C) Vern and Jackie Parker

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Valvoline Raceway