• Alexandra and District Speedway Club this Saturday night will host the return of one of Victoria’s premier classes the 'Tritech Lubricant' supported Modified Sedans and representation from the club will be strong with Brody Chrystie from Kinglake, Ricky Cornwall from Croydon, Matt Nelson from Woori Yallock and Damien Miller from Pakenham all competing against some of Australia’s best including the Australian Champion Kye Walters.

    The Modified Sedans are four door mass produced former road going sedans modified to compete with a six-cylinder race engine. Chrystie from King Lake is currently performing the strongest of the local competitors sitting up the pointy end of the current series standings that drivers compete in through the season. Cornwall is brand new in the class this year and is acquitting himself well, Nelson is a strong regular of the class and is very good at Alexandra and is one to watch and brand new into the class is multiple times Victorian champion in other classes< Damien Miller.

    Walters the national champion won two weeks ago in South Gippsland and backs up as the favourite this week whilst others that the crowd should keep an eye on include Andrew Blackwell two times former national champion. Brad Wicks who has joined the class and hit the clay running, the consistent Brock Atkins and the Victorian champion Daniel Simpson.

    Supporting the Modified Sedans is the local premier open age class, the Sports Sedans. The $500 to win the final has attracted a tough field with Victorian champion Jamie Paull nominating to compete along with the last Sports Sedan winner at Alexandra, Lee Beach.

    Club Vice President Luke Fallon who lives a hop, skip and jump away from the track is hungry for victory whilst Matt Nelson will do double duty on race night jumping from his Modified to Sports throughout the evening. Add to that list the name Steve Akil who is now a winner having won at Wangaratta recently.

    Dillon Taylor who in recent weeks has won at Alexandra and then Wangaratta returns to thy and lock in a third win in three meetings in the Victorian Speedway Council Juniors. The Speedway Sedans Australia Junior field will see a small number of competitors as others head out of town for the state series round in Portland. Chloe Sheerman, Dylan Barrow and Jack Randall look the most likely drivers to figure in the final result.

    Racing starts from 4pm.

    $50 for a family of 2 adults and 3 children between the ages of 10 to 16, $20 per adult and $10 for children aged 10 to 16 and aged and invalid pensioners.

    Children under 10 years of age enter for free
    Anybody who requires information can contact 0438 700 124

    Alexandra Speedway Club is very thankful for the support provided by all these businesses in the 19/20 season:
    Alexandra Quality Meats
    Auscon Projects
    Beach Earthmoving
    Bendigo Bank Ringwood East
    Blackburn Trailers
    Campton’s Graphics
    Capital Waste
    Donnaz Underground
    Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
    Endeavour Petroleum
    Exhaust Fix Lilydale
    Fallon’s Bus Services
    Foodwork’s Alexandra
    GYB Civil
    Healesville Directional Drilling
    Highline Racewear
    Lincoln’s Earthmoving
    LS Quarry
    Metro Tow
    Onsite Medical Response
    Outer Eastern Steel
    Quality Fire Protection
    Raslaar Engineering
    Revegetation Victoria
    Smooth Suspension
    S & N Builders
    Town & Country Tennis Courts
    Tyrepower Alexandra
    Vern and Jackie Parker DVD’s and Photos

    Kye Walters – Australia 1 (Redline)
    Daniel Simpson – Victoria 1 (Horsham)
    Brock Atkins – Portland 4
    Damien Miller – Alexandra 6
    Andrew Blackwell – Nyora 7
    Jeff Leahy – Avalon 11
    Lachlan Fitzpatrick – Goulburn Valley 11
    Jack Ramsdale – Nyora 11
    Russell Felsovary – Nyora 13
    Matt Gerlach- Avalon 14
    Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
    Brad Wicks – Bendigo 17
    Jake Drewett – Mildura 18
    Nick Hill – Nyora 25
    Micka Hayden – Horsham 31
    Brody Chrystie – Alexandra 32
    Todd Atkins – Hamilton 36
    Cameron Dike – Nyora 37
    Scott Angus – Nyora 42
    Graham West – Bendigo 56
    Benny Aworth – Mildura 69
    Rachel Pratt – Goulburn Valley 94

    Jamie Paull – Victoria 1 (Nyora)
    Tim Cole – Alexandra 6
    Steve Akil – Alexandra 8
    Jayde Aarts – Nyora 25
    Gemma Laidlaw – Bairnsdale 26
    Cameron Dike – Nyora 37
    Shane Kruger – Alexandra 44
    Russell Smith – Alexandra 48
    Steve Kershaw – Alexandra 52
    Matt Nelson – Alexandra 61
    Robert Garlick – Alexandra 63
    Luke Fallon – Alexandra 77
    Lee Beach – Alexandra 88
    Jacob Blencowe – Alexandra 90
    Sonia Nelson – Alexandra 96
    Harry Orme – Alexandra 99

    Dillon Taylor – Alexandra 4
    Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
    Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
    Nathayla Westwood – Rosedale 28
    Abbi Garlick – Alexandra 63

    Braidan Webster – Alexandra 5
    Rye Orme – Alexandra 9
    Chloe Sheerman – Alexandra 11
    Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
    Jack Randall – Alexandra 51
    James & Christine Oliver – Alexandra 62
    Maddy Capon – Alexandra 66
    Will Fallon – Alexandra 77

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Alexandra and District Speedway Club

    Brody Chrystie will be a chance in the MODIFIEDS and he is a club member (C) Mick Chrystie

    Dylan Barrow is one to watch in the SSA Junior Sedan racing (C) Zak Kenny

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 11, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway