Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Despite a really strong showing in the opening qualifying heats in round two of the Super Sedan Summer Series, at the Tyrepower Manjimup Speedway, Kemble Aylett would again be a spectator when it came to the A Main on Saturday afternoon.

    After setting the second quickest time in hot laps on a super fast surface, Aylett was very confident of a strong showing in the qualifying heats, starting from pole position in heat two.

    “After doing the rolling laps, I could see it was a little greasy in turn four, so I just picked my marks”, said a happy Aylett after hot laps. “The changes we made during the week, seemed to have worked, the car feels good”, he added.

    Aylett would lead from the outset in his first qualifying heat, with Kevin Bell who set the quickest time in hot laps and State Champion, Chris Pavlovich in third, never far behind. The race between the lead three cars was a cracker, with the trio swapping the quickest lap of the race lap after lap. Aylett’s tenuous hold on the lead was surrended on lap five when State Champion, Chris Pavlovich made a great pass. Aylett would not be denied, trying to take back the lead for the remaining five laps, while all the while, fighting off the challenge from Kevin Bell from behind. A mere 0.916 would separate the three drivers at the end of the race, with only a car length separating Aylett from the win taken by Pavlovich.

    Some track refurbishment took place immediately prior to the second round of heats, with Aylett starting from position six, with Kevin Bell starting from position four, immediately ahead of Aylett.

    Bell was able to immediately pass Tony St Jack and Kyle Larson who started on the front row, with Aylett doing the same a lap later, setting out in pursuit of the leader. On a very fast race track, Bell and Aylett repeatedly swapped quickest laps until late in the race, with Aylett trying everything to pass Bell, who ultimately didn’t make a mistake, with Aylett finishing second for the second consecutive race.

    At the end of the race it was discovered that would be the end of the road for Aylett on a warm afternoon in Manjimup.

    “In all my years in racing, I have never had this happen before, I can’t take a trick”, said Aylett, after it was discovered the radiator had jumped out of the bracket, straight into the fan late in the race.
    After two rounds of heats, Aylett was the second highest qualifier and was in a good position for a start on the first two rows of the twenty lap A Main, however it wasn’t to be.

    “The car was really fast, the changes we made, worked, so from that perspective I am really happy, but we just can’t get passed the second heat”, Kemble mused after this early exit.

    With plenty more racing to come throughout the series, including the interstate trips, Aylett has shown that the car is certainly on the pace, and will just need a change of luck to show the cars true potential.

    ::Super Sedans
    Heat 2, 10 laps: 1. W9 Kemble Aylett, 2. W98 Adyme Harvey, 3. W5 Kevin Bell, 4. WA1 Chris Pavlovich, 5. W10 Kyle Larson, 6. W96 Steve Larson, 7. W7 Zac Minshull, 8. W43 Craig Gilbert.
    1. WA1 Chris Pavlovich, 2. W9 Kemble Aylett, 3. W5 Kevin Bell, 4. W7 Zac Minshull, 5. W10 Kyle Larson, 6. W96 Steve Larson, 7. W43 Craig Gilbert (9). DNF: W98 Adyme Harvey (4). Total Time: 3.09.027. Winning Margin: 0.430. Fastest Lap: 18.152 WA1 Chris Pavlovich.

    Heat 3, 10 laps: 1. W63 Tony St Jack, 2. W10 Kyle Larson, 3. W91 Darren Larson, 4. W5 Kevin Bell, 5. W78 Dean Trotter, 6. W9 Kemble Aylett, 7. W55 Nathan Bell, 8. W7 Zac Minshull.
    1. W5 Kevin Bell, 2. W9 Kemble Aylett, 3. W10 Kyle Larson, 4. W7 Zac Minshull, 5. W63 Tony St Jack, 6. W78 Dean Trotter, 7. W91 Darren Larson (9), 8. W55 Nathan Bell (9). Total Time: 3.18.954. Winning Margin: 1.919. Fastest Lap: 18.213 Zac Minshull.

    Aylett would like to thank his sponsors:
    Melcarlee Transport 9
    Sledge Hammer Engines
    Wolley Engineering

    If you would like to get on board and support Aylett, there is still plenty of room on the car to promote you business around Australia. Kemble can be contacted on 0450 045 289.

    Kemble Aylett’s schedule:

    Super Sedan Grand Prix
    Friday, 17 January 2020, Latrobe Tasmania
    Saturday, 18 January 2020, Latrobe Tasmania

    Thursday Night Rumble
    Thursday, 23 January 2020, Carrick Speedway, Tasmania

    Super Sedan Grand National
    Saturday, 25 January 2020, Hobart Speedway, Tasmania
    Sunday, 26 January 2020, Hobart Speedway, Tasmania

    Round 5: Saturday, 15 February 2020, Bunbury Speedway
    Round 6: Saturday, 22 February 2020, Manjimup Speedway

    Super Sedan National Title
    Saturday, 7 March 2020, Borderline Speedway SA
    Sunday, 8 March 2020, Borderline Speedway SA

    Round 7: Saturday, 4 April 2020, Mt Barker Speedway

    WA State Title and Bert Vosbergen Memorial
    Saturday, 11 April 2020
    Sunday, 12 April 2020

    Round 8: Saturday, 2 May 2020, Moora Speedway

    -Jason Crowe Media-

    Photo courtesy of Jess Joldescu

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Valvoline Raceway