Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Mitch Gets Out The Broome at MMS

    Mount Gambier’s Mitch Broome chalked up the opening Wingless Sprint A-Main of the South Australian season after dominating the 20-lap finale at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway on Saturday night (September 28). After starting on the front row Broome was untroubled throughout the duration going on to win comfortably ahead of Anthony Tapley and Cory Hodgson.

    With a couple of late entries, the night began with 19 cars in the pit area, which was an impressive start to the new season. The field was bolstered by several Victorian teams with teenager Blake Walsh, Bendigo racers Boyd Harris, Reece Harris and Jeremy Pearson and Marlin Carrigan-Walsh making to trek to Murray Bridge.

    For Walsh the journey was made worth while with an opening heat victory over Jack McCarthy and Anthony Tapley while heat two went to Brad Evans ahead of Mitch Broome and Darryl Sloan.

    The second round of heats saw Broome take heat three with Tapley and McCarthy in hot pursuit while the final heat went to local Brett Ireland, who defeated Patrick Monaghan by over 10 seconds.

    Therefore, Broome and Walsh stated up front for the final and in the early stages they ran 1-2 until the first and only red light of the evening came on as the field began the second lap. As Jack McCarthy and Joel Heinrich battled for third, they made contact with the result being McCarthy riding out a series of barrel rolls in turn 1.

    As a result, Heinrich was sent to the rear of the field and he would eventually fight his way back to fourth, narrowly missing the podium.

    For the rest of the event the real emphasis was on who would finish second with Walsh, Tapley and Hodgson involved in a great fight.

    As the chequered flag fell it was Broome ahead of Tapley, Hodgson, Heinrich and Walsh with Boyd Harris, who was stepping back from racing 360ci Sprintcars, Darryl Sloan, Marlin Carrigan-Walsh, Brett Ireland, who had a late spin, and an improving Nicole Southby completing the top 10.

    Official A Main Results – Murray Bridge Speedway, September 28, 2019.

    1st S35 Mitchell Broome
    2nd S47 Anthony Tapley
    3rd S27 Cory Hodgson
    4th S16 Joel Heinrich
    5th VX97 Blake Walsh
    6th V8 Boyd Harris
    7th S8 Darryl Sloan
    8th VX72 Marlin Carrigan-Walsh
    9th S71 Brett Ireland
    10th S53 Nicole Southby
    11th S15 Hayden Vickers
    12th S96 Tamika Pitcher
    13th V80 Reece Harris
    14th S93 Latisha Helyar
    15th S57 Patrick Monaghan
    16th VX40 Jeremy Pearson
    DNF S23 Jack McCarthy
    DNS S7 Norm Moore
    DNS S33 Brad Evans

    This Saturday night the Wingless action will continue at Murray Bridge with another strong line-up. A majority of last weekend’s competitors are returning including last start winner Mitch Broome, Joel Heinrich, Jack McCarthy, Cory Hodgson and Darryl Sloan but the field will be strengthened by the return of multi-time National Champion Joel Chadwick.

    Joining Chadwick on track for the first time this season will be the likes of Renee Pestka, Kirby Hillyer, Mick Barker, Jamie Crafter, Normie Moore and Mildura’s Anthony and Melissa McMillan.

    Current Nominations (19 Cars) - Murray Bridge Speedway, Saturday 5th October 2019 - S5 Joel Chadwick, S8 Darryl Sloan, S11 Normie Moore, S15 Hayden Vickers (ROF 2), S16 Joel Heinrich, S22 Jamie Crafter, S23 Jack McCarthy, S27 Cory Hodgson, S28 Renee Pestka, S35 Mitchell Broome, S37 Anthony McMillan, S47 Anthony Tapley, S52 Jason Bolitho, S53 Nicole Southby, S57 Patrick Monaghan, S73 Melissa McMillan, S77 Mick Barker, S86 Kirby Hillyer, S96 Tamika Pitcher
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Valvoline Raceway