Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Ryan Higgs has tonight driven to his second impressive Perth Motorplex feature win in as many meetings, crossing the line first in the fifteen lap feature event.
    As the race went green Higgs was the immediate leader with Chris Dymock coming from position fourand going three wide around Mark House and Todd Broadwood to grab second.
    Broadwood and House were side by side for third, but up front Higgs was pulling away from the rest of the field.
    Dymock slowly closed the gap over the early laps, but Higgs seemed to find a second wind on about lap six when he set the fastest lap of the race to that point and pulled away once again as Dymock chased while Broadwood got the better of House in third.
    Lapped traffic came into play on lap nine, but Higgs simply moved to the highline and drove straight around, again extending his lead.
    Higgs lowered the fastest lap for the race again on lap twelve, and with amargin over two and a half seconds with three to go, he looked simply unbeatable.
    Higgs would go on and grab his second career Perth Motorplex feature win, and his third for the season.
    Courtesy of the nights results Cameron Mckenzie also did enough to secure his first Perth Motorplex Track Championship, scoring a total of 1100 points to finish nineteen markers clear of Chris Dymock, while younger brother JyeMckenzie was third place another twenty seven points further back.
    This brings to a close the Perth Motorplex season for the Formula 500;s, but the final show for season 2018/19 for the Formula 500’s will be the final round of the West Coast Series, to be held at Pithara Speedway on the 13th of April.

    Release by DTN Media.
    Pics Courtesy Aidan Skraha.

    Official Results
    Heat One, 8 laps: 1. Ryan Higgs, 2. Chris Dymock, 3. Todd Broadwood, 4. Cameron Mckenzie, 5. Luke Nardini, 6. Mark House, 7. JyeMckenzie, 8. Greg Edwards, 9. Amy Waldron. Total Time: 2.12.802. Winning Margin: 3.820. Fastest Lap: 16.491 Ryan Higgs.
    Heat Two, 8 laps: 1. Cameron Mckenzie, 2. Todd Broadwood, 3. Ryan Higgs, 4. Mark House, 5. Chris Dymock, 6. Luke Nardini, 7. JyeMckenzie, 8. Greg Edwards, 9. Amy Waldron. Total Time: 2.15.268. Winning Margin: 3.775. Fastest Lap: 16.769 Cameron Mckenzie.
    Feature, 15 laps: 1. Ryan Higgs, 2. Chris Dymock, 3. Todd Broadwood, 4. Mark House, 5. Cameron Mckenzie, 6. Luke Nardini, 7. Greg Edwards, 8. JyeMckenzie, 9. Amy Waldron. Total Time: 4.15.820. Winning Margin: 2.982. Fastest Lap: 16.661 Ryan Higgs.

    Heat Grids
    Heat One
    3 Chris Dymock and 7 Ryan Higgs
    87 Luke Nardini and 88 Jamie Nardini
    24 Mark House and 17 Todd Broadwood
    42 JyeMckenzie and 41 Cameron Mckenzie
    60 Greg Edwards and 23 Amy Waldron

    Heat Two
    41 Cameron Mckenzie and 42 JyeMckenzie
    17 Todd Broadwood and 24 Mark House
    88 Jamie Nardini and 87 Luke Nardini
    7 Ryan Higgs and 3 Chris Dymock
    23 Amy Waldron and 60 Greg Edwards

    7 Ryan Higgs and 41 Cameron Mckenzie
    17 Todd Broadwood and 3 Chris Dymock
    24 Mark House and 87 Luke Nardini
    42 JyeMckenzie and 60 Greg Edwards
    23 Amy Waldron

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Valvoline Raceway