False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • This Sunday Drouin Speedway is back and the headline class is the Ladies once again with a Standard Saloon Ladies Feature to back up their recent Victorian Standard Saloon title held at the same venue and the girls are very much looking forward to getting back to Drouin, the Wingless Sprints also return and are the other major class however looking at the support classes there is some competition that will be just as entertaining if not more so.

    Also on the program are the popular Vintage Ace of Spades Club and a Cadillac Club has arranged to come and display their cars in the crowd viewing area, this will please some of the older crowd. Junior Standards, Standard Saloons, Sports Sedans and Unlimited Sedans complete the programming.

    Trish Dike the Victorian Champion leads the nominations in the Ladies race with Allana Ardley her biggest threat on recent results, Kate Stuchbery has been improving steadily and Erin Mitchell, Ashleigh West, Carly Goodwin and Rhiannon Skews could all be good for a podium if cards fall their way.

    In Wingless Sprints Michael Lovell, Travis Evans and John Rotheram return having competed at the venue at the earlier meeting during the season, whilst Scott Irons is one of the stronger competitors in Victoria is entered as is a popular character of the ‘Burnout’ scene Steve Loader who now has a new toy to play with, his Wingless.

    Lucas Conder is one of the stronger racers in the Sports Sedan class and he comes from out of town to compete against a winner this season at Drouin Scott Angus and the wily veteran’s Ray Gould and Peter Angus, should be a great scrap.

    In Unlimited Sedan racing Alan Stockdale has picked up some recent wins late in the season and he is keen to bag another one, it will be tough with Sean Lister amongst the nominations also. The class is gaining momentum, don’t be surprised if a couple more think about coming once they see the nominations in their social media pages.

    The Junior Standard Saloon fields have been terrific at Drouin this season and Team Yeomans have really encouraged competition to come and race, Jack Yeomans and Deegan Benson will have a tough battle with Lewis Williams and Rhys Lansdown this weekend, both drivers drove superbly last weekend at Alexandra.

    Finally in the Standard Saloon field Leigh Gooding is having a great season and is keen to continue on his winning ways at Drouin. He will be given a tough battle by Andrew Dike, Marcus Reddecliffe, Leigh Mitchell, Mick Coomer and John Watson. Ol’e Johnny is a crowd favourite and the bookies are open on him picking up another heat win this Sunday.

    Gates open from 8am. Racing starts at 11am. Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

    Drouin Speedway Club would like to thank their club supporters:
    Active Graphics
    Alberni Engineering
    Ampworks Audio
    Baw Baw Shire
    Berwick Legal
    Boost 2 Drive
    Random Panda Photography
    Haze Hair by Design
    Keena Fencing
    Laser Electrical
    Latrobe Waste Recycling
    Leigh & Anne Gooding
    Longwarry Hotel
    Longwary Meat Safe
    Miles Mechanical
    Monckton Concrete
    Norstar Steel Recyclers
    Onsite Rentals
    Pakenham Tilt Tray
    Polish & Shine
    Ramsdale Wreckers
    S.S Plastering & Painting
    TNT Auto Parts
    Victorian Crane Trucks
    Wilkar Construction

    Allana Ardley
    Trish Dike
    Kate Stuchbery
    Ashleigh West
    Erin Mitchell
    Carly Goodwin
    Rhiannon Skews

    Michael Lovell
    Scott Irons
    John Rotheram
    Travis Evans
    Steven Loader
    Mark Hunt
    Paul Drysdale

    Troy Glassborow
    Ray Gould
    Scott Smith
    Lucas Conder
    Peter Angus
    Scott Angus

    Daniel Angus
    Alan Stockdale
    Craig Mitchell
    Harley Stockdale
    Mick Evans
    Sean Lister

    Jack Yeomans
    Deegan Benson
    Lewis Williams
    Maddison Miles
    Rhys Lansdown

    Andy Evans
    Leigh Gooding
    Aaron Laidlaw
    John Watson
    Andrew Dike
    Garry Charles
    Leigh Mitchell
    Andrew Morris
    Mark Borkowski
    Mick Coomer
    Greg Williams
    Marcus Reddecliffe

    Matt Burgher
    Darren Newton
    Bob Maloney
    Bill O’Neill
    Simon Wilshire

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Drouin Speedway Club

    Trish Dike the Victorian Ladies Champion will be back to try to win the Ladies feature (C) Random Panda Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, March 2, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019

  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, March 15, 2019

  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 22, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 29, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway