False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • For a long time Alexandra & District Speedway Club have prided themselves on how they support and develop young Junior Speedway racers into the adult years in the sport of Speedway, this weekend the race meeting headlines Junior Sedan racers from the National division and the Victorian state division with features on offer for both supported by Trax Racewear.

    In the national division Juniors that race cars up to 1500cc, a number of competitors from South Australia and the South West of Victoria will head into town to compete with Alexandra’s local kids keen to take the challenge up to the front runners in the state point score for the Junior Sedan Promotional Association.

    Lilydale racer Kasey Garlick, Ricky Cornwall from Kilsyth, Callum Potter and Courtney Meakins will represent the host club Alexandra in the state point score event whilst a number of local B Grade competitors will compete in the B Grade racing with Breanna Simpson, Chloe Ringwood racer Sheerman, Linken Paterson and Rhys Meakins amongst the front runners currently racing at Alexandra Speedway.

    Competition from the visiting race drivers will be strong, the chances of Alexandra members taking victory in both classes is also high. Kasey Garlick has set records this season and has had close battles with Cornwall through the year wherever they have gone, throw in the kids from the South West of Victoria and South Australian Brad Gartner, & the battle is going to fantastic to watch.

    The Victorian Speedway Council Juniors feature which allows V8 and 6 cylinder powered race cars, has attracted eleven competitors with from very strong cars from the Shepparton and North East Victoria areas to do battle with the Alexandra members.

    Nick Cherry, Connor Donegan, Jack Brudenell and Rhys Meakins will have their hands full with Lachie Fitzpatrick and Tristan McGraw from the Goulburn Valley club and Toby Carmichael from the Corowa – Rutherglen club and Zac Twomey and Janie Patton from the Wangaratta club amongst the entries.

    All three Junior features are supported by Trax Racewear.

    On the same race schedule, Goulburn Ovens Sedan Association will compete for the Committee Cup with a small but tough field, Ross Maclean was fast at Alexandra last time he was here however the V8 powered Fords of Liam and James Powell could give him a headache on the big fast venue.

    The Sports Sedan’s and Standard Saloons are the support classes.
    Racing begins on Saturday at 4pm and with $20 the price of an adult entry and $10 for children aged 10 to 16 and aged and invalid pensioners. Children under 10 years of age enter for free.

    Anybody who requires information can contact 0408 121 253

    Alexandra Speedway Club is very thankful for the support provided by all these businesses:
    360 Diffs & Gearboxes
    Air Anywhere
    Alexandra & Yea Pre Mix
    Australian Racing Products
    Blackburn Trailers
    Burco’s Metal Fabrications
    Campton’s Graphics
    DIY Auto Parts Broadmeadows
    Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
    Endeavour Petroleum Alexandra & BP Yea
    Fallon’s Bus Services
    FSM Recycling
    GB Racecars
    Gorski Engineering
    GYB Civil
    Healesville Directional Drilling
    Inaction Photos
    Kilmore Towing & Transport
    Lake Eildon Houseboat Sales
    Lincoln’s Earthmoving
    Linley Estate Receptions
    LS Quarry
    Metro Tow
    Murrindindi Kitchens
    Onsite Response
    Quality Fire Protection
    Revegetation Victoria
    Smooth Suspension
    S & N Builders
    Trax Racewear
    Tyrepower Alexandra
    Vern and Jackie Parker DVD’s and Photos
    Waverley Exhaust & Brake Centre
    Weeks Radio

    Darcy Micallef – Warrnambool 7
    Mitch Glynn – Avalon 8
    Jack Ramsdale – Nyora 11
    Nick Cherry - Alexandra 14
    Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
    Todd Moule – Drouin 16
    Brad Gartner – South Australia 19
    Jamie Pumpa – Portland 23
    Jade Moule – Drouin 26
    Darcy Giblin – Laang 29
    Ben Micallef – Warrnmabool 55
    Kasey Garlick – Alexandra 62
    Callum Potter – Alexandra 63
    Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 84

    Connor Claridge – Swan Hill 6
    Bradin Claridge – Swan Hill 7
    Bree Simpson – Alexandra 10
    Chloe Sheerman – Alexandra 11
    Holly Harris – Avalon 12
    Sam Cherry – Alexandra 14
    Bella Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
    Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
    Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
    Lachlan Bull – Swan Hill 51
    Jarrod Brown – Heartland 69
    Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
    Seth Sloane – Alexandra 92

    Lachlan Fitzpatrick – Goulburn Valley 11
    Nick Cherry – Alexandra 14
    Jack Brudenell – Alexandra 17
    Josh Trainor – Swan Hill 17
    Connor Donegan – Alexandra 36
    Tristan Mcgraw – Goulburn Valley 38
    Paige Bull – Swan Hill 51
    Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
    Janie Patton – Wangaratta 89
    Toby Carmichael – Corowa 93
    Zac Twomey - Wangaratta 97

    Jamie Atkin – Leeton 12
    Stuart Balins - Corowa 22
    Justin Grainger – Leeton 29
    Ross Maclean – Corowa 27
    David Walton – Corowa 42
    James Powell – Wangaratta 44
    Liam Powell – Wangaratta 45
    Troy Frost – Wangaratta 46
    Sam Davey – Corowa 93

    Jonny Ravet – Alexandra 58
    Trevor Evans – Wangaratta 61
    Gary Evans – Wangaratta 62
    Aaron Meakins & Trevor Kuhne – Alexandra 67
    Cory Horter – Alexandra 73
    Kenneth Mankey – Wangaratta 89

    Steve Akil – Alexandra 8
    AX9 Caleb Lincoln – Alexandra 9
    Jack Van Bremen – Alexandra 16
    Paul Allen – Alexandra 17
    Jessie Garlick – Alexandra 26
    Dean Pictor – Alexandra 38
    Russell Smith – Alexandra 48
    Steve Kershaw – Alexandra 52
    Nathan Shortis – Wangaratta 55
    Jackson Barneveld – Alexandra 68
    Tay Cummins – Corowa 69
    Danny Eastham - Alexandra 74
    Marcus Hams – Nyora 84
    AX88 Lee Beach – Alexandra 88

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Alexandra & District Speedway Club

    Kasey Garlick one of Alexandra's fast SSA Juniors will be a favourite (C) Vern and Jackie Parker Photography

    Nick Cherry the local fast car in VSC Junior Sedans (C) Vern and Jackie Parker Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, March 22, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, March 29, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, April 6, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, April 19, 2019

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway