False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Drouin Speedway action on Sunday will include the popular Street Stock category and the return of the Mini Sprints with both classes competing in important feature events supported by all the club classes. Street Stock action will be fantastic with the likes of former Australia number 2 driver and defending event winner Lenny Bates up against Leigh Gooding the wily club veteran from over Moe way, Chris Stewart a serious contender from Morwell and South East Melbourne’s Eugene Bennett amongst the field.

    The Street Stock Rumble is a small yet competitive field and the opportunity to pick up a victory against good quality competitors hasn’t been lost on the entrants with Bates the obvious favourite.

    Stewart was on good pace in the recent Australian title in Adelaide and he is going to pick up a feature win sooner than later. Gooding would almost have to have more wins than any race driver ever at Drouin and he will make things difficult on Sunday.

    The Mini Sprints will compete for the Mighty Mouse Classic in honour of a former member of the club Colin Lindell. It is an event the drivers want to win because many of them remember watching Lindell with the Mighty Mouse painted on his race car competing years ago. Andrew Burleigh won at Rushworth in the Goulburn Valley on the weekend and he will be tough to defeat, however Darren Schnoor and Owen Schnoor also know how to win races and are keen on this event o Sunday.

    The Unlimited Sedans are quickly becoming popular and the fans at Drouin love seeing the big wheel and big powered machines. Victorian Champion Warrick Taylor is one of the entrants along with former Victorian champion Sean Lister. Those two will be at each other throughout the day however Peter Cox does race Drouin very very well, this could be a big win for him.

    A great field of Junior Sedans have entered once again with strong competition a certainty between Lewis Williams, Rhys Lansdown, Jack Yeomans from Moe and Kacey Ingram from Warragul just some of the kids expected to fight it out at the front of the field for victory.

    A good field of Ladies get a run in the lead up to the Victorian title that will be on offer at the next Drouin Speedway race meeting with current Victorian champion Tracey Ingram leading the nominations that include Tegan Bullard who knows how to win at Drouin, Amanda Burrows who won the last meeting at Nyora and Trish Dike who is always a threat when it comes to final time.

    The Standard Saloon field is wide open with regular Leigh Gooding electing to bring just his Street Stock to this show. Leigh Mitchell, Garry Charles, Mark Borkowski and Mick Coomer are just a few of the racers who are looking to take advantage of this and pick up a rare first place trophy.

    Gates open from 8am. Racing starts at 11am. Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

    Drouin Speedway Club would like to thank their club supporters:
    Active Graphics
    Alberni Engineering
    Ampworks Audio
    Baw Baw Shire
    Berwick Legal
    Boost 2 Drive
    Random Panda Photography
    Haze Hair by Design
    Keena Fencing
    Laser Electrical
    Latrobe Waste Recycling
    Leigh & Anne Gooding
    Longwarry Hotel
    Longwary Meat Safe
    Miles Mechanical
    Monckton Concrete
    Norstar Steel Recyclers
    Onsite Rentals
    Pakenham Tilt Tray
    Polish & Shine
    Ramsdale Wreckers
    S.S Plastering & Painting
    TNT Auto Parts
    Victorian Crane Trucks
    Wilkar Construction

    VSC SPORTS SEDANS (at 7.30pm Wednesday)
    Gavin Dorain – Rosedale
    Ray Gould – Nyora
    Jeff Blencowe – Drouin

    Alan Stockdale – Bairnsdale
    Craig Mitchell – Rosedale
    Warrick Taylor – Nyora
    Sean Lister – Belmont
    Peter Cox – Nagambie
    Daryl Nicolson – Drouin

    Blake Smith – Moe
    Lewis Williams - Nyora
    Rhys Lansdown – Rosedale
    Jack Yeomans – Rosedale
    Deegan Benson – Rosedale
    Cohen Kleeven – Drouin
    Kacey Ingram – Rosedale
    Damon Ingram - Rosedale

    Erin Mitchell – Rosedale
    Amanda Burrows – Nyora
    Tegan Bullard – Alexandra
    Natasha Curtis – Bairnsdale
    Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale
    Courtney Sherry – Rosedale
    Trish Dike – Nyora
    Tracey Ingram - Rosedale

    Leigh Mitchell – Rosedale
    Garry Charles – Nyora
    John Watson – Drouin
    Daniel Walkinshaw – Rosedale
    Mark Borkowski – Drouin
    Ricky Connor – Rosedale
    Trish Dike – Nyora
    Mick Coomer – Drouin
    Terry Kleeven – Drouin

    Don Fyfe – Bairnsdale
    Jamie Curtis – Bairnsdale
    Eugene Bennett – Alexandra
    Ben Kelly – Alexandra
    Chris Stewart – Rosedale
    Lenny Bates – Alexandra
    Leigh Gooding - Rosedale

    Owen Schnoor
    Darren Schnoor
    Dave Alie
    Jason Lynn
    Mat Moore
    Ally Moore
    Maureen Sell
    Andrew Burleigh
    Kyle Stathopoulos

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Drouin Speedway Club

    Andrew Burleigh in his Mini Sprint is nominated for Drouin (C) Random Panda Photography

    Lenny Bates will be back to defend the Street Stock Rumble (C) Dean Miller Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018

  • Collie Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Friday, December 28, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, January 4, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, January 6, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, January 11, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Simpson Speedway