False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series is off to Western Speedway Hamilton this weekend the 17th of February for round ten of the thirteen round Series and all the main players for have entered. Rusty Hickman, Brett Milburn, Tim Hutchins, Jacob Smith, Charles Hunter, Grant Stansfield plus a few other name drivers, add the night two Classic A Main front row drivers of Peter Doukas and John Vogels plus one of South Australia’s best Daniel Pestka and you have one classy field.

    While Rusty Hickman is the young man at the top of the Eureka Series tree he may have his work cut out to conquer Hamilton’s Western Speedway, this will be Rusty first venture to Hamilton with a 410ci power plant.

    Now some of Rusty’s main contenders in the Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series have done quite a few laps around this track, Last season Brett Milburn took second place in this event while Brayden Parr finished one of his best drives of last season to finish third and Dennis Jones raced to a strong fourth place, these drivers are sure to be strong again for this round of the Series.

    With these drivers all nominated once again there might be a little pressure added to the V40 driver Rusty Hickman.

    Tim Hutchins has been showing good speed recently and with some strong performances. Tim’s last outing at Western Speedway two seasons back didn’t go to plan but on resent form he must be a real contender for another podium place.

    As stated two drivers that were stars at the 2018 Grand annual Sprintcar Classic, John Vogels who is also a five times Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series Champion and the Classic A Main front row starter Peter Doukas are in good form and will be right in the mix at this event.

    While Brayden Parr has returned to form after a poor start to the season he and another young charger, the current SRA Victorian 360 Sprintcar Champion Jordyn Charge are more that capable of giving any of the drivers nominated a run for their money on the night. Jordyn the current SRA 360 Champion took that victory here at Western Speedway last season with a faultless drive.

    Brayden Cooley made a big impression at Wangaratta having his first drive in a 410ci powered sprintcar owned by Peter Milnes, based on that performance it should not take Brayden long to come to terms with the Hamilton venue.

    Once again Charles Hunter, Jacob Smith and Grant Stansfield will continue their quest looking for top six placing’s and just as importantly to gain good points to keep themselves locked into the Eureka Series KTM Top ten for a shot at winning the new KTM motorbike and a good slice of the Series points fund.

    Western Australian Scot Reilly is looking to make his return to the driver seat this weekend after a big crash back at Premier Speedway in mid December put him on the side lines for a while. Scott raced at the venue last season so he will have some good knowledge of the track.

    Daniel Pestka is a driver that is more than capable of taking the win at Western Speedway, a couple of season back Daniel driving the V88 J&J took a heat win on his first visit to the track before the weather stopped the night proceedings, Daniel has unfinished business here!

    Other Series regulars Sam Wren, David Aldersley and Eddie Lumbar will be on hand looking for a good night of racing action, these drivers will be joined by Rhys Baxter, Mark Carlin, Chris Heard and two time SRA Series Champion Mike Van Bremen.

    With such a strong field of competitors and nearly half the field of entries that are already sprintcar feature winners it will hard to pick a winner and with the depth of the new talented racers we may just see another driver add his name to the feature winners list, in the words of Mike Raymond “BE THERE”

    On track action for the sprintcars will commence at approximately 6.15pm for engine starts and hot laps.

    The Eureka Garages & Shed Sprintcar Series, Western Speedway Hamilton, round ten to be conducted on Saturday the17th of February 2018.
    For more information go to the Western Speedway site. www.westernspeedwayhamilton.com.au

    Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – KTM Top 10:
    1st – Rusty Hickman - 2647
    2nd – Brett Milburn – 2447
    3rd – Tim Hutchins - 2353
    4th – Jacob Smith – 2084
    5th – Charles Hunter - 1880
    6th – Brayden Parr - 1833
    7th – Grant Stansfield - 1699
    8th – Corey McCullagh - 1679
    9th – Glen Sutherland - 1537
    10th – Peter Doukas - 1533

    Western Nissan
    (End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
    11th – Jordyn Charge - 1529
    12th – Dennis Jones - 1485
    13th – Sam Wren - 1474
    14th – Bobby Daly - 1469
    15th – Jamie Veal - 1450
    16th – Jye Okeeffe - 1399
    17th – Luke Walker - 1251
    18th – Rhys Baxter - 1243
    19th – Stephen Spark - 1225
    20th – Andrew Hughes - 1213

    For a full list of all the 2017-2018 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:


    Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
    KTM Australia www.ktm.com
    Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
    Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
    Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
    Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
    Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
    Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
    Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
    Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
    Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
    Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
    Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Esperance Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, February 22, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)