False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Drouin Speedway racing on Sunday the 11th of February provided great action for motorsport fans with the return of Wingless Sprint competition to the venue after some time out of the calendar for the class and a feature for Sports Sedans headlining the action, Jordan Abbott and Nathan Fawns took the wins in each respectively.

    John Rotheram began the day well in Wingless Sprints picking up a first heat victory before rolling over in the second heat won by Abbott. Quick repairs by Rotheram and he was back out and competing in heat three where he finished third behind Abbott and Evans and seven starters greeted the flag for the feature race.

    Abbott had settled well into a groove around Drouin and kept hitting his marks lap after lap and he went on to take a win in front of Travis Evans, Mick Lovell, Rotheram, Chris Skilton and Viv Rockliff.

    Having won every race the night before in Ballarat, Lucas Conder looked the driver to beat in the Sports Sedan Gippy Blitz and began the day with victory in race one. Nathan Fawns who had grown up racing at Drouin before moving away from the area picked up the next two wins in his new car before starting the feature race alongside Conder.

    Fawns got the best of the starts and Conder found the going tougher with Jeff Blencowe and Scott Angus giving him a bit of curry. Fawns drove superbly to win from Blencowe, Angus, Conder and Steve Akil in the state points Sports Sedan event.

    Junior Standard Saloon competitors were competing in a ‘Boost 2 Drive’ series event and Lewis Williams began the day with the first win before Kasey Ingram picked up the second race victory, Rhys Lansdown went on to win the third heat before the feature race lined up.

    It was anybodies race to win for the feature after having three different heat race winners and Williams looked good having won at Drouin at the last race meeting. As the race settled and a few passing moves were made Williams took off and stormed home to victory ahead of Ingram, Jack Yeomans, Lansdown and Deegan Benson rounding out the top five finishers.

    Standard Saloon action was hard fought with Leigh Gooding taking the win from Leigh Mitchell, Dale Walkinshaw, Tracey Ingram and Bailey Perkins. Darren Nelson won the Unlimited Sedans ahead of Nathan Fawns and Daniel Angus and Tracey Ingram won the Ladies Standard Saloons ahead of Allan Ardley, Ashlee Wilson, Kate Stuchbury and Stephanie Evans.

    Racing returns to Drouin again on March the 18th with Street Stocks and Mini Sprints the main events.

    Drouin Speedway Club would like to thank their club supporters:
    Active Graphics
    Alberni Engineering
    Ampworks Audio
    Baw Baw Shire
    Berwick Legal
    Boost 2 Drive
    Random Panda Photography
    Haze Hair by Design
    Keena Fencing
    Laser Electrical
    Latrobe Waste Recycling
    Leigh & Anne Gooding
    Longwarry Hotel
    Longwary Meat Safe
    Miles Mechanical
    Monckton Concrete
    Norstar Steel Recyclers
    Onsite Rentals
    Pakenham Tilt Tray
    Polish & Shine
    Ramsdale Wreckers
    S.S Plastering & Painting
    TNT Auto Parts
    Victorian Crane Trucks
    Wilkar Construction

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Drouin Speedway Club

    Jordan Abbott won Wingless Sprints at Drouin (C) Random Panda Photography

    Nathan Fawns won the Gippy Blitz for Sports Sedans (C) Random Panda Photography

    Darren Nelson won Unlimited Sedans (C) Random Panda Photography

    Lewis Williams won the Junior Series round (C) Random Panda Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, March 2, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019

  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, March 15, 2019

  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 22, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 29, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway