Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The latest batch of nominations for the 2018 Australian Sprintcar Championship at the Borderline Speedway in Mount Gambier has sent the official list over 80 cars with 81 drivers set to contest the National Championship at the time of writing.

    The breakdown of the nominations will see Victoria have the biggest representation with 22 Victorian drivers closely followed by the host state, South Australia with 19 local competitors. New South Wales will have 18 drivers in action at the Borderline Speedway with Queensland having a total of 8, Western Australia 7, the Northern Territory 4 and Tasmania 3.

    The above list considers the drivers origins not the state in which the car is registered, for example Steven Lines (SA driving NQ3), Jamie Veal (Vic driving W2) and Brooke Tatnell (NSW driving V55) etc etc.

    The format for the 3 Night 2018 Australian Sprintcar Championship at the Borderline Speedway at Mount Gambier will include the following:

    Thursday 25th January 2018 Scrutineering Night 1 – Time Trials, Two rounds of Qualifying Heats, Preliminary B-Main – 20 Laps (18 cars, First 4 transfer) and Preliminary A-Main – 25 Laps (14 cars + 4 from Prelim B).

    Friday 26th January 2018 Scrutineering Night 2 – Time Trials, Two rounds of Qualifying Heats, Preliminary B-Main – 20 Laps (18 cars, First 4 transfer) and Preliminary A-Main – 25 Laps (14 cars + 4 from Prelim B).

    Saturday 27th January 2018 Night 3 – Top 40 Cars in points from night 1 and Top 40 cars in points from Night 2 transfer to night 3. Final round of Qualifying Heats,
    • E-Main – 12 Laps – 18 cars – first 4 Transfer
    • D-Main – 15 Laps – 14 cars + 4 from E – First 4 transfer
    • C-Main – 15 Laps – 14 cars + 4 from D – First 4 transfer
    • B-Main – 20 Laps – 14 cars + 4 from C – First 4 transfer
    • A-Main Championship� Final – 40 Laps – 16 cars + 4 from B

    Rain Date (If required) – Sunday 28th January 2018

    Further releases regarding the 2018 Australian Sprintcar Title will follow.

    Ends Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Gatton Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway