False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Speedway Sedans WA Super Sedan Title officially commences tomorrow night, with official practice, prior to Saturdays main event at Albanys Attwell Park.

    Twenty two drivers will contest the title, with a new Champion to be crowned, with defending Champion, Queenslands Matt Pascoe, unable to make the journey to defend his title, and probably just as well for the West Australians, after the form he has been in, over the past week,

    Chris Pavlovich with four Feature Race wins and Gary Higgs, a three times runner-up in the event will be the favourites for the event, the venue of last seasons National Title. Higgs, who first podiumed in the event in 1995, would be a deserved winner, though Pavlovich and several other drivers in the field will have alternate ideas.

    Former Champions Warren Minshull and Bert Vosbergen have shown good car speed this season all will no doubt figure prominently.

    Kyle Larson was impressive at Bunbury and has been burning the midnight oil after a heavy crash in the top six shootout, but is ready for the title, as is Kevin Bell who is looking forward to the event, who finished third in 2016 at Esperance. Bell, like Higgs is now in the veteran category, having first placed in the WA Super Sedan Title in 1991.

    The field also includes Damon Trouchet, Kemble Aylett, Terry Green and Dean Shore amongst others which will guarantee a great night of racing.

    Nine Qualifying heats will be held before the thirty five lap main event.

    Events for Junior Sedans, Street Stock and Production Sedans will be held with the first event scheduled for 6.00pm WST

    W3 Damon Trouchet
    W4 Bert Vosbergen
    W5 Kevin Bell
    W6 Tristan Green
    W7 Warren Minshull
    W8 Chris Pavlovich
    W9 Kemble Aylett
    W10 Kyle Larson
    W16 Damo Wallinger
    W25 Nathan Thiele
    W30 Peter Wallinger
    W33 Glenn Smith
    W34 Dean Shore
    W38 Adrian Geary
    W63 Tony St Jack
    W68 Rob Knox
    W71 Adam Campbell
    W76 Terry Green
    W81 Gary Higgs
    W84 Brett Higgs
    W96 Stephen Larson
    W99 Lee Aylett

    Chris Pavlovich is one of the favourites for Saturday nights State Title. Photo courtesy of Fastlane Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Esperance Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, February 22, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)