False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic continues to prove popular amongst Sprintcar competitors from right around the country with entries continuing to flood in.

    The trend of entries being strong in numbers is also evident for this coming Sunday nights Open Wheel Mayhem Night as presented by Chittick’s Bakery with 69 Wingless Sprint teams entered for a round of their Victorian Series, while extremely healthy Speedcar number has 30 plus cars set to contest their Victorian Championship on the same program.

    The Formula 500’s will also be on track in a different format, which not only condenses their schedule but adds an exciting element to the event.
    All told well over 100 cars will compete at Sungold Stadium, this Sunday night, with gates set to open at 4pm with cars on track from 5pm.

    For pricing and ticketing information please see www.premierspeedway.com.au

    The 2018 46th edition of the South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic which will be supported by Performance Racegear, KRE Race Engines, The Lady Bay Resort and KFC, continues to grow, with many drivers signaling their intention to compete.

    Headlining the latest group of entrants is Max, Matt and Marcus Dumesny.

    Three time (1992, 1994 and 2004) Classic Champion Max, will be a crowd favorite as he pilots the distinctive V5 Valvoline Maxim with support from GKR Transport, Red Ed’s Sheds, PWR and Blackshaw’s.

    Continuing the Dumesny legacy at the Classic, will be Matt and Marcus with both young guns qualifying for the B-main portion of the 2017 Classic with Matt scored as 9th in B-Main 1, while Marcus impressed many good judges again with a 14th place finish in B-Main 2.

    In 2018 Matt will enjoy the support of Simmons Civil and Valvoline Synpower while Marcus will campaign the N47 entry for Valvoline, Fineline Fabrications, Sheridan Road and Civil, Red Ed’s Sheds and Blackshaws.

    Another of the talented Sydneysiders to make the pilgrimage to the Classic will be Jackson Delamont.

    The likeable grandson of the Legendary “Mad” Harry Delamont, will be aboard his KRE powered Maxim with support from Mad Harry’s Steel and Orange Car Carriers, as he aims to improve on a 2017 Classic that he would rather forget.

    West Australian Daniel Harding will again return to Premier Speedway aboard his HRP Specialties, Jolly Good Auto Electrics Kistler powered Maxim for another shot at the Classic.

    Harding finished 10th in B-Main 1 in 2017 and would dearly love to be a amongst the top 24 cars come A-Main time on the Sunday of the Classic.

    A pair of Queenslanders will also make the trek south, with neither having contested the Classic in 2017.

    Dylan Menz will make his Classic debut aboard the sharp looking Q46, KRE Powered Maxim.

    For the Classic Menz will enjoy the support of Auzprint, Auzsigns, Platinum Towing Service, Barellan Freighters, Nupave Asphalt, Real Air, Mud Mafia and Beenleigh Muffler and Brakes.

    Steve Rowell will join his fellow Queenslander in the field for the Classic, with KRE providing the horsepower for the Q6 Maxim.

    Rowell will be campaigning for his loyal band of supporters including Pacific Petroleum, Advanced Technology Grease, Valvoline, Carrols Tyres, Haulmax, Fleet Imaging and Rowell Logistics.

    Rounding out the latest batch of entrants is a quintet of Victorians, with Charles Hunter set to try and recapture the excellent run he experienced during the 2017 Classic which saw him finish a very impressive 7th in B-Main in his family backed V73 entry.

    In 2018 Hunter returns with support from SRJB Roofing, Pengally Earthmoving, Main Street Caf�, Winchelsea, ROC Constructions, RAK Davis Contracting and Paintworx.

    The experienced Peter Milnes will also be back at the Classic, running the Upack Removals and Moving Containers backed V51 Cool.

    Milnes finished 9th in C-Main 1 in 2017 and will be joined in the Classic field by David McKay who is another of the Eureka Sprintcar Series regulars. McKay didn’t contest the Classic in 2017.

    Warrnambool’s Flying Plumber Robbie Paton is another of the local entrants aiming for a strong performance over the three nights of Classic competition. His campaign will be supported by Ab-Tech Plumbing and Excavation.

    Jamie Heyen is also nominated for the Classic weekend. Jamie will be aboard his Maxwill Race Engines, Cool with support coming from Golden EADI Acres, Cobram Panel Works, CBL Flooring, Yarra Valley Towing, Katunga General Store, Ag Parts, Peninsula Commodore Wreckers, Extreme Sprintcar Experience and Fun City.

    Copies of the 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic entry form have been forwarded to the 2017 entrants while a PDF version is available for download from the Premier Speedway website www.premierspeedway.com.au

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Esperance Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, February 22, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)