• Queensland Champion, Matty Pascoes remarkable run of form continued on Saturday night when he won the third round Super Sedan Summer Slam A Main, at the Ausdeck Patio and Roofing, Archerfield Speedway, which doubled as round seven of the Brims Concrete Series supported by McCosker Contracting.

    Pascoe has now won five of the seven rounds, with the opening round washed out, and was leading round five at Gympie on Thursday night when a power steering hose ended his race early.

    Pascoe would lead all forty laps in a dominant display, and never looked like losing.

    There were several stoppages throughout the duration, but after every stoppage, Pascoe again gained an advantage. A great battle behind Pascoe between Sean Black and Tasmanian Callum Harper, also assisted Pascoe, as Black and Harper spent nearly the entire forty laps fighting for second place, in what was an enthralling battle. This allowed Darren Kane to join the battle, and in the latter stages of the race, Steve Jordan and Ryan Alexander also chimed into the equation.

    Pascoes advantage was out over three seconds for a good portion of the race in another brilliant performance, which sees the Queensland Champion in the box seat to win the Summer Slam Title.

    Callum Harper meanwhile tried everything to pass Black, and the continual outside passing moves did not pay off for Harper as Kane got under Harper in the concluding stages with just 0.546 separating Black, Kane and Harper at the chequered flag. Steve Jordan, Ryan Alexander, Lachlan Onley, Wayne Randall and Darren Anning were all separated by a similar margin, with Victorian Mick Nicola finishing tenth.

    Earlier the heat racing was very entertaining, with Wayne Randall winning a close encounter over Darren Kane and Gavin Northfield.

    Darren Anning easily accounted for Dale Christensen and Adam Beechey in heat two, with the Tasmanian, Beechey, having his best result for the series after a horror run of bad luck to date.

    Sean Black downed Matty Pascoe by a mere 0.128 in the third qualifying heat, before Callum Harper who finished third in heat three, won heat four by five car lengths over Matt Williams and Lachlan Onley.

    South Australian, Ryan Alexander, held off Matty Pascoe and Sean Black in the penultimate heat of the night, before Steve Jordan recorded the biggest winning margin of the night, when he defeated Mick Nicola and Ian Brims by 3.390 in heat six.

    The final round of the Super Sedan Summer Slam, and round eight of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series supported by Ian Boettcher Race Parts, moves to Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba tonight (Sunday).

    :: Super Sedans Summer Slam Round 3

    Heat 1, 10 Laps: 1. C6 Wayne Randall, 2. A1 Darren Kane, 3. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 4. N17 Lachlan Onley, 5. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 6. W36 Phil Barton, 7. Q76 Ian Brims, 8. V3 Michael Nicola. Time: 2.41.673, Winning Margin: 0.186, Fastest Lap: 15.589 A1 Darren Kane

    Heat 2, 10 Laps: 1. N21 Darren Anning, 2. Q22 Dale Christensen, 3. T41 Adam Beechey, 4. Q10 Steve Jordan, 5. N47 Darryl Moon, 6. N9 Brian Trevithick, 7. Q77 Sam Roza. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 3.218, Fastest Lap: 15.830 Q10 Steve Jordan

    Heat 3, 10 Laps: 1. Q26 Sean Black, 2. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 3. T22 Callum Harper, 4. RK3 Matt Williams, 5. S47 Ryan Alexander, 6. Q39 Bob McCosker, 7. Q0 Justin Randall. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.128, Fastest Lap: 15.975 RK3 Matt Williams

    Heat 4, 10 Laps: 1. T22 Callum Harper, 2. RK3 Matt Williams, 3. N17 Lachlan Onley, 4. A1 Darren Kane, 5. C6 Wayne Randall, 6. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 7. Q0 Justin Randall. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.205, Fastest Lap: 16.393 T22 Callum Harper

    Heat 5, 10 Laps: 1. S47 Ryan Alexander, 2. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 3. Q26 Sean Black, 4. Q39 Bob McCosker, 5. Q22 Dale Christensen, 6. N21 Darren Anning, 7. T41 Adam Beechey, 8. Q77 Sam Roza. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.335, Fastest Lap: 16.484 S47 Ryan Alexander

    Heat 6, 10 Laps: 1. Q10 Steve Jordan, 2. V3 Michael Nicola, 3. Q76 Ian Brims, 4. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 5. W36 Phil Barton, 6. N47 Darryl Moon, 7. N9 Brian Trevithick. Time: 2.48.962, Winning Margin: 3.390, Fastest Lap: 16.672 Q10 Steve Jordan

    A Main, 40 Laps: 1. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 2. Q26 Sean Black, 3. A1 Darren Kane, 4. T22 Callum Harper, 5. Q10 Steve Jordan, 6. S47 Ryan Alexander, 7. N17 Lachlan Onley, 8. C6 Wayne Randall, 9. N21 Darren Anning, 10. V3 Michael Nicola, 11. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 12. Q0 Justin Randall, 13. Q77 Sam Roza, 14. N46 Daryl Moon, 15. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 16. Q39 Bob McCosker, 17. Q76 Ian Brims (39 laps), 18. Q22 Dale Christensen (24), 19. N9 Brian Trevithick (20), 20. T41 Adam Beechey (13), 21. W36 Phil Barton (12), 22. RK3 Matt Williams. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 2.409, Fastest Lap: 16.235 Q77 Sam Roza

    Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series Sponsors

    Afco Shock Doctor
    B&J Car Sales
    Think Investment Realty
    Brims Concrete
    Barnes Drilling
    Queensland Speedway Spares
    Think Money
    Ian Boettcher Race Parts
    Tanias Ts
    Motorsports Promotions Racegear
    McCosker Contracting
    Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
    Speedway Sedans Australia

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Thursday, January 25, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 26, 2018

  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018

  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, February 2, 2018

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Margaret River Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Gunnedah Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, February 9, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Friday, February 16, 2018

  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)