False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • With less than a week now until Round 5 of World Series Sprintcars rolls into Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool, a number of the World Series teams have joined the rapidly growing list of entrants for January’s South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

    World Series 2017-18 contracted driver Darren Mollenoyux has hit the road in his familiar Warrnambool Crane Hire backed V52, essentially with the same machinery and crew that saw him finish a gallant second behind James McFadden in the 2017 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

    However, in a case of success breeding opportunity, Mollenoyux has been signed as the hired gun for the West Australian based Cowara Motorsport team, with the schedule to include several of the East Coasts major events including the Classic from January 19 to 21, 2018.

    Mollenoyux will have a Maxim chassis beneath him and plenty of support via JAK Civil, Australind Premix, MJB Industries, J & S Drilling, Perkins Builders, Penrite Oils, LEDGE Finance, Inglis Race Engines, Range Equipment, McMahon Services and City & Regional Fuels as he aims to go one better in 2018.

    Another of the drivers to have qualified for the 2017 Classic A-Main was David Murcott, and like Mollenoyux, Murcott will find himself contesting the entire World Series Sprintcars schedule for car owner Mathew Eastham before competing in the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic for his car owner of the past few seasons Dave Horrell.

    Murcott was on the pace in 2017, eventually finishing tenth in the 40-lap Sunday night Classic finale.

    In 2018, he will again be on the pace with Inglis Race Engines providing the horsepower for the teams Maxim Chassis.

    Long time Horrell Motorsport supporters including Mainline Dynalog Dynamometers, East Coast Logistics, Inglis race Engines, Oval Express Magazine, Vortex Express and Dryden Signs will again be right behind Murcott and the team, which in a recent development has grown to include Steven Lines who will now also contest the Classic under the Horrell Motorsport banner, in the newly re-badged NQ3 entry.

    In one of the more opportunistic car-owner – driver combinations, 23-year-old American Lawrance Kirkham will team with Victorian based car owner Kevin Reeves for a first up attempt at the Classic.

    Kirkham who hails from Stanwood in the state of Washington in the far North West of the country, plies his craft predominantly at Skagit Speedway which is only a short drive from his home. He has one feature race win at Skagit, which came on September 3, 2015.

    It is here that he races predominantly in 360 Sprintcar competition, while also being a very accomplished karter as well, competing in indoor dirt karts with some considerable success during the off-season.

    For his first trip to Australia, the team is the first to admit that they have no expectations as to how they will go, although it wouldn’t surprise to see Kirkham bob up with a strong performance for his sponsors Truck Bras, KPro Auto, Action RV and The Coffee Barn.

    The Titan Garages and Carports, ARD Doors, OvenU and Torco Oils Q36 has been a regular part of the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic with some of the sports great names such as Daryn Pittman and Robbie Farr all producing strong results for car owner Reeve Kruck.

    For the 2018 Classic, Mitchell Gee will return to Warrnambool and aim to break into the top 24 drivers who will contest the Sunday night final. In 2017 Gee was officially credited with a 13th place finish in B-Main 2.

    Like Murcott and Mollenoyux, World Series Sprintcars is currently on the agenda for another of the West Australian based drivers in Jason Pryde.

    Pryde is growing in experience and confidence with every race and despite enduring a horror run at the 2017 Classic, he will be looking to log as many laps as he can during World Series Sprintcars, especially Round 5 on January 1st at Sungold Stadium as he prepares for the Classic some three weeks later.

    For his trip across the Nullabor and up and down the East Coast of Australia Jason Pryde will be supported by Austwide Communications, IBRP, Industor, AMPT Services, Scardifelds Smash Repairs, MM Electrical, Suncity Plumbing, Miniquip and Grays Online.

    The 2018 46th edition of the South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic will be supported by the following sponsors; Performance Racegear, KRE Race Engines, The Lady Bay Resort and KFC.

    Copies of the 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic entry form have been forwarded to the 2017 entrants while a PDF version is available for download from the Premier Speedway website www.premierspeedway.com.au

    Tickets for both January 1 being round 5 of the World Series Sprintcars tournament and the South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic from January 19 to 21, 2018 are also available on-line via www.premierspeedway.com.au or at the gate on race day.

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, January 19, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Esperance Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Heartland Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway