Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • As the 2018 Australian Late Model Title at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway approaches preparations for what should be a memorable 3-day event continues including the announcement of the naming rights sponsor, AUTOPRO Parts Professionals.

    Established in 1982, Autopro is Australia’s oldest and largest independent automotive aftermarket parts and accessories retailer. Autopro stores are mainly locally owned and operated and form a major part of the local community and the Murray Bridge store, owned by long time Murray Bridge Speedway supporter Trevor Cornish is a great example.

    The news of the event sponsor comes hot on the heels of a reminder to all Late Model drivers who intend to compete at next year’s Title that nominations close on Wednesday January 3rd with a late nomination fee of $450.00 for all nominations that are received after the cut-off date.

    As an incentive to get the nominations flowing in early SALMA has decided to conduct 3 draws on the Thursday night at the Calcutta each worth $250 in cash. How it will work is the first 15 drivers who nominate will have their name in the first cash prize draw then the next 15 driver’s names will be added for the next cash prize draw, with the remaining nominated driver names going into the final cash prize draw. Therefore, if you are one of the first 15 drivers nominated could potentially win $750 in cash prior to even turning a wheel in your opening heat race.

    As the official nominations come in SALMA will continue to keep you informed with regular releases in the build up to what should be the biggest weekend of Late Model racing ever seen in South Australia.

    The 2018 AUTOPRO Australian Late Model Title will be held at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway between Thursday February 1 and Saturday February 3, 2018.

    SALMA Release prepared by:
    Phil Michell Motorsport Media
    [email protected]
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Gatton Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway